We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and great service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The suite was great with many amenities including 42 inch LG TV, refrigerator, and coffee maker. There is a shuttle to the airport or pick up from the airport car rental facilities. Also offer continental breakfast is included with your room.
One item that I can request the hotel to fix is the tile floor in the shower, room 409. It was black in the corners and needed to be re-grouted. Otherwise we had a pleasant experience and will come back again when we visit or daughter. It is convenient to DIA and there are many restaurants in the area including a 7/11 next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the shower in your room. I have given this review to maintenance so that will be mindful of that issue and take appropriate action. We hope that when you travel back to Denver that you'll give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    238
    96
    32
    27
See reviews for
272
163
79
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent night for early departure from DIA. Had to turn in rental car so chose to return late night and use hotel shuttle to airport for flight the next morning. Thomas at the front desk picked me up from rental car office that evening and saved a lot of time. ( I was going to take the rental car shuttle to the airport then take hotel shuttle to hotel )
Bed was sufficient but could use refreshing with thick mattress pad or pillow top mattress. This is a frequently used airport hotel so the facilities take a lot of wear and tear. Nice breakfast in the morning! Remember to make reservations for shuttle to airport!! The bus fills up and you will need to wait for the next one if you have not reserved in advance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service. We hope that when you travel back to Denver that you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
604 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you need a hotel at or near the Denver Airport this is definitely a good choice. None on the airports are actually close to the airport itself so there are many to choose from. You can not go wrong with Hyatt in general. We would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your referral is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing that. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent just one night, since I had my flight next day early n the morning. The staff was so friendly, and the location perfect if you are looking for a place close to the airport. But I found a few drawbacks. First, we were given a room close to the elevator, so the noise was huge every time someone used it. In addition, the room had an awkward organization, with the bathroom sink in front of the bed. In addition, the bed was not comfortable enough (I found it very soft). In the morning, since it was very early, there was no breakfast, but they offer us some snacks... not very tasty :S Positive points: as I said, nice staff, clean rooms, and good location. But given the aforementioned drawbacks, I am not sure whether I will come back.

Room Tip: Not a room close to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. I am so happy that our staff helped you to enjoy your stay with us; we are sorry that the room setup was uncomfortable for your family. I have passed along your review to our management staff to address these issues. We hope to serve you again if you're in the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rooms are great and modern. Staff was SOOOOOO friendly and kind. We stayed here for a night before flying to Mexico. It was the first day of our honeymoon and we were so happy with our stay here. The shuttle driver was great as well as the front desk staff. Honestly, I would like to know what their training program is for my company!

Anyways, on the way back from Mexico we stopped off in Denver again for 2 nights to check out a Broncos game. I chose another hotel in the Stapleton area because I wanted to be closer to the city. While I love that area the experience we had at that hotel was so terrible. We really wished we would have booked a room at the Hyatt instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff. Our training program starts with finding the right people who genuinely want to help and serve our guest that is not a trait that can be trained. I hope that when you travel back to Denver that you stay with us again, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I wasn't expecting this hotel to be special, just one of many near the airport. Surprise! The staff was, I would say, carefully helpful and personable. The lobby was made to look like a cozy coffee house, and the complimentary breakfast was very good, down to the dishes and silverware. I even liked the coffee. Our room was spacious and conveyed comfort. Really, a great find. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. Your referral is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our staff. I am so happy that our amenities helped you to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We spend 2-3 months a year traveling, and this hotel has figured out the art of hospitality as well as well as places that are older, smaller and more expensive. The rooms could not be more comfortable, and are perfectly laid out for business and pleasure. But, what makes it so special are the staff, from the manager and including everyone you're meet. They are simply delightful and dedicated to making you feel at home on the road. This is our stopping place when driving to and from the west from Wisconsin.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee D, Guest Service Manager at Hyatt Place Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Denver Airport. We are thrilled to hear that you have always such a great experience with us. I am so glad that our staff made such a great impression on you. We look forward to when you'll travel back to Denver and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Address: 16250 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0800
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing