We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel in early November 2012. The staff greeted me warmly when I arrived and were very helpful during my stay. I used the heated, indoor pool once and it was nice. The gym is small and limited to a few machines (treadmill & elitpical). The free breakfast was average, but sufficient and consisted of hot and cold food. The location was convenient to the airport and also next to a 7/11, outback steakhouse, einstein bagel and Joe Montana restaurant. My only complaint would be the way the doors to the guest room slam. It can be loud and disturbing for light sleepers. I was awoken at 5am once when a guest was leaving their room and let their door slam on their way out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 907 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very highly recommended hotel in Denver Airport area that turns up as a 3-star hotel on Hotwire from time to time. We got it last night after landing at midnight. Great value considering you get a great hot breakfast with signature breakfast sandwiches and free internet. Not sure I would want to pay full rack price, but if you're bidding on Hotwire, look for the highest "recommended in xx% of reviews" and you can't go wrong. I actually like a 3-star hotel better than a 4-star hotel for travel because it usually comes with a free breakfast and free internet, unlike other 4-star hotels that charge extra for these things and may add a resort fee and parking on top of it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a mini-suite format, with a separate couch area and computer area, a very large plasm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otis1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were quite happy with our stay here. Everyone was very friendly and accomidating, they went out of thier way to help us. The rooms were clean, quiet and large. The breakfast was actually quite good. All in all a pleasant surprise. This will be our new go to airport hotel when we visit Denver.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolderco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had not stayed at a Hyatt place and I really was impressed! First of all the staff for an airport hotel was outstanding. Very friendly. Very helpful. The decor was fresh. The rooms were large. The beds, sheets, pillows, towels good quality. We used the pool twice. The free breakfast actually had healthy choices which was really appreciated by us. Lots of restaurants across street. Got great price on Hotwire.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank DTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel a few months ago via Travelocity. It was a convenient distance from the airport, and the girl at the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area... but those are the only good things I can come up with. The hotel room always seemed to have an odd perfume-y smell to it (the room was always clean, house keeping was good... the smell of the room/bathroom just didn't agree with us, but you may like/not mind it), they placed us in a room that was on the front of the building and there was an ice machine/door to the stairwell right outside our door. Can we say "noisy"??? The bed was pretty uncomfortable (but that is REALLY a matter of opinion...you might like it...), and the pillows were too small for your head. The bathroom was super tiny. Starbucks downstairs also made a really bad tasting skinny vanilla latte. This hotel left a lot to be desired and we really couldn't have gotten out of there fast enough.

Room Tip: Maybe you can get a room on the opposite side of the hotel, away from ice machines and stairwell doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuruBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here the weekend of Oct. 19th. Booked primarily because of the airport shuttle. Got a very good rate. We were extremely pleased with the upscale appearance; and the professionalism/friendliness of the staff was second to none, especially the 'host' who was around during the morning 'hot' breakfast buffets. As someone mentioned below, you don't see this kind of service other than Disney properties. The room was basically a studio with a small kitchenette and a beautiful view of the Rocky Mountains in the background. Nice-sized indoor pool. Very conveniently located to I-70. During our stay, we talked to two different couples who have stayed here multiple times while in Denver. Will be back!

Room Tip: Face the Rocky Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoAwayPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to find a clean, comfortable hotel that wasn't too far from Dicks Sporting Goods Park, could fit all 5 of us, and had a free hot breakfast. If you're booking on a soccer tournament weekend, this is easier said than done. The Hyatt Place came through with flying colors. And, after staying and paying high dollar for a couple nights at an Embassy Suites in town, the rate we paid for this Hyatt Place seemed outrageously good.

Our room was plenty big enough to hold all of us, and was very nicely furnished. This hotel is either new or very recently remodeled. The free hot breakfast sandwiches were excellent, and there were some good, healthy choices including fresh fruit. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The parking lot can get full pretty fast but the neighborhood seemed very safe and I noticed the cops seem to patrol the area fairly regularly(convenience store across the street) so safety not a concern at all. The kids enjoyed the pool area which was large enough and very clean.

Good restaurant choices next door and across the street: Jimmy Johns, Einstein Bros Bagels, Applebees, a couple of italian/pizza places, and a steakhouse next door. The only negative I can think of was that they didn't have any laundry facilities on site, and we had to wash a couple soccer uniforms - however, I made the trek across the parking lot to another hotel property and used one of their washers/dryers - problem solved. Access from the freeway was easy and fast.

We will definitely try to stay here again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: No guest laundry, but the hotels next door all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
4 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver Airport

Address: 16250 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0800
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurora
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hyatt Denver Airport
Hyatt Place Aurora
Hyatt Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing