We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
nashville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but nice”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed for the last night of our vacation. Located near many restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms was comfortable and provided all the basics, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. Good hot breakfast selection. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
I am happy to hear you were not disappointed. Thank you for your outstanding review. I am glad our Front Desk gave you a great experience. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff . Our team looks forward to seeing you soon.We truly do appreciate the wonderful things you have to say about our staff, amenities, location, and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
56
34
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
clpp2002
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here twice- once on our way from the Denver airport to visit the Rocky Mountain National Park and once on our way back. It was an easy stop over for us- close enough to the airport and very convenient to the interstate.

Pros: Great make-your-own waffles, early opening hours for breakfast, clean bathroom, clean sheets, free wi-fi, in-room fridge and microwave

Cons: Not the cleanest carpet, out-dated comforters, some of the towels were so new they were still linty

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clpp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Your comments are truly appreciated. As you mentioned, our hotel has so much to offer. We are thrilled that your experience at our hotel was both pleasant and conveniently located for your needs. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Very conveniently located with very polite front desk and the best breakfast I ever have experienced so far.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nestormahno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. It is nice to hear that guest's are enjoying our new hot breakfast. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had a mini-family reunion in Denver, Co and we stayed at the Comfort Inn, Southeast Aurora. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included, and there was something for everyone; hot bacon, sausage and eggs; a waffle maker; cereals & fruit, and much more. Many places to eat and shop are within close proximity. I would recommend staying on the rear side of the property where you are very likely to see a bunny hopping by and nibbling on the grass! Eat at Rosie's Diner, located a stone's throw away.

Room Tip: Stay on the rear side of the hotel. We were on the ground floor with exercise room and laundry acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PucksterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
I am absolutely thrilled that your stay was above and beyond. We truly do appreciate the wonderful things you have to say about our staff, amenities, location, and services. Thank you so much and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I reserved the suite for my family as they were moving me across the county. The suite was GREAT. There were separate rooms and a pull out couch that accommodated everyone perfectly. Breakfast was also reasonable and acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caguilar262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are happy that you found value in not only our amenities but our service as well. It is important to us that our travelers have a comfortable and convenient place to stay and you were able to take advantage of these accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadville, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The carpet in the hallways had a few rough edges and bumps that could trip a person. The rooms were not new and had signs of age. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. For a budget hotel, this one was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbeerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
I am happy to hear you were not disappointed. Thank you for your outstanding review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2011

the hotel looked like the pitcher in the book the staff were helpful and very fast in responding to request I will be back in a month on business and I will be staying their again. I have told all of my friends at work about this hotel and the 50s diner near by

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turbotodd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinndenverse, Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
We greatly appreciate you're repeat business and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with other travelers. I am so happy that you found our location to be great for your business needs. I am also glad to hear that our team went above and beyond. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver East
Comfort Inn Denver East
#80 of 157 in Denver
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Denver Southeast

Property: Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Address: 14071 E Iliff Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Denver Southeast 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing