We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Aurora location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Gunnison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LaQuinta Aurora location”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This LaQuinta Aurora location was perfect for what we needed and they were very accommodating through the LaQuinta National Renovations Center to book this location for us. We were greeted with a smile and someone who knew how to handle people in a service environment, with efficiently. Sometimes not even seen in a higher stared hotel where they try to nickel and dime the customer, it's a fine line and we are all people with our moods and needs. My first time to stay in a LaQuinta in the Denver area was in 1977 and since then I have stayed several times at LaQuintas in the Denver area, not to say others who give value to their guests. We are all trying to make ends meet and this value was good through the National Renovations Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    84
    77
    70
    77
See reviews for
141
78
48
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountains, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The internet reservation stated there were microwaves in the rooms. I booked the hotel stay based on price of room WITH a microwave. I could have stayed at a motel 6 for half the price for equal what I received at this LaQuinta hotel. I won't stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This La Quinta is an older one and in need of maintenance. The bathroom was dirty on arrival. The sofa bed had dirty sheets on it without a pillow or blanket available. The front desk staff was not very friendly. They did bring replacement bedding for the sofa sleeper which was an old one with springs and bars running across it. My son wasn't comfy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank sandramN4985JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room smelled, do not know what the smell was but no matter of Fabreeze nor solid room freshner could get rid of the smell...the hotel was a non smoking hotel but guests stood outside the doors and smoked, adding to the smell of the room. There was a gap between the outside door and floor where bugs could crawl through, e put a bath towel on the floor whenever we were there to keep bugs and outside smells out...the service was good, the hotel wasn't

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangely, Colorado, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Older hotel but convenient to Denver International Airport without the high rates on Tower Road. Dining close by. I am offended that any review must have 200 or more characters so this relates to the fools who've composed such an asinine survey

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 293kenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice staff , Hotel is very old and smells bad. Kinda afraid to walk barefoot in the rooms. How come all hotels owned by a Patel are gross? anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Bueller? This hotel has no mini fridge in the rooms. What?? yup!! you guessed it , Its the old ice bucket for the guests at the Denver Location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Dear readers,

I would like to say that this hotel was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in denver. Even after paying $77 for the hotel the was horrible. First of all the rooms smell like stale smoke. The toilet flush does not work properly. They only give you an awful smelling soap for the shower. The hotel room does not have a fridge. The location is terrible which is 25 mins away from downtown denver. The whole experience was horrible. The pictures in kayak as a well as various other websites are deceptive and false. I have stayed at a Super 8 ($55) Motel 6 ($65) as well as Ramada ($80) on Zuni st which is far better than this awful La Quinta. It was an extreme waste of money. Please do not stay in this hotel ever. The advertising is a complete lie.

Room Tip: Do not stay here am not kidding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
Address: 1011 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing