We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, not what you're promised.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, not what you're promised.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I thought I was getting a great deal on this hotel. The hotel's website promised a range of amenities such as "hot breakfast", indoor pool, and hot tub. When we arrived we asked about the pool and were told they didn't have one. After a little exploring we found where the pool was, but it was closed off. It was still shown on the map of the hotel and listed in the hotel information guide in the room.

We also expected a "hot breakfast buffet" which specifically mentioned waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, etc. Instead, we found some cereal and a basic muffing/bagel/toast assortment.

While the price I paid was reasonable for what we got, I was very disappointed at the false advertising. If I had not been expecting those things this review would be a 3 star; the rest of the stay was fine - the bed was reasonably comfortable, room was clean, the property seemed safe and well kept up and the location is convenient.

Overall: Recommended if you just need a simple place to stay for a reasonable price, but don't expect to get what's advertised.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    84
    86
    51
    48
See reviews for
62
97
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Pros: Close to several restaurants, half mile from highway
Cons: Many, see below.

I stayed in this hotel with my family while passing through Denver. I stepped over the mud puddles in the lobby (to be fair, it had snowed) and up to the desk. The front desk clerk informed me that our room was on the third floor. When I asked for a first floor room because I had a 7 month old with me, the clerk repeated "Your room is on the third floor" more firmly, as if bracing for battle. I decided to let it go and lugged my child and her pack 'n' play and our luggage up two flights of stairs because the elevator was out of order.

I arrived to a basic hotel room. The room had no tub, only a shower, which made it difficult (although somewhat entertaining) to give the baby a bath. The shower head needed a good CLR treatment, but otherwise the room was adequate. The Wi-Fi may as well have been non-existent, as I was knocked offline four times in thirty or so minutes while trying to get some work done.

I got the room for free through Choice Rewards and I wish I had paid to stay somewhere else. Rude staff, deferred maintenance, and a lack of anything better than I could get at any other hotel got me upset enough to write my first review here. I hope this dissuades some readers from staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBillK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I only needed a simple place to stay for a quick overnight, one with a clean room, comfortable bed and airport shuttle for my early morning DIA departure. So I was not envisioning anything special beyond that. Was I pleasantly surprised! From the moment I booked the room, to the moment the shuttle driver delivered me to the airport, everything and everyone at this hotel was top notch--friendly, professional, tastefully decorated. The staff went out of their way to serve me, by phone and in person. The breakfast was good. The shuttle arrived on time, the ride to the airport was short and efficient. I travel to, and through, Denver often. I am glad to have found a place so convenient, comfortable, reasonably priced, professional, and pleasant, with a complimentary shuttle to boot. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshaw WI
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Have traveled out of Denver many times and usually have taken the shuttle from Fort Collins to DIA. This time we were on an early flight to Hawaii and decided to opt for a stay-park & fly arrangement so we wouldn't make a very long day even longer. The Sleep Inn worked out great as the location was convenient to several evening eating places, parking was right at the hotel and the shuttle to the airport was free. Total cost was less than $120 for both of us and we had a good night's rest without having to pay that at least that amount for cab fare and shuttle. The ride to the airport was very short and we had no trouble making connections when we returned.

We were not expecting a fancy room though it was very nice and clean. The personnel at the desk were very professional and willing to help with any questions. Breakfast was light but not expecting more for the price paid. We highly recommend and will undoubtedly use this location again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROGER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's a two-star. That means clean and little else, and it was. I don't expect a lot from two-stars, but sheets that aren't scratchy would have been nice. So would real orange juice with the minimal continental breakfast, rather than the Tang they serve. It is convenient to the airport, but so are a lot nicer hotels for the same price.

Room Tip: Stay at the Quality Inn on Tower Road instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed her on October 29, 2013 because I had an early flight out of DIA. The hotel is close to the airport and Pena Blvd. is just a few blocks away. The room was very clean. The front desk staff were very professional. The morning I left I realized I had left my jacket in my room and called the front desk right away. I told them what room I was in and if they could save it for me as I would be returning in 7 days. The front desk clerk said no problem and when I arrived back from my trip they had it waiting for me. I was very happy I will stay there again. The breakfast was good and the amenities were nice. Thanks Sleep Inn !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ81101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect hotel for Denver lay over. Clean rooms. Adequate breakfast. Frequent shuttle service to airport. It takes about fifteen minutes. Friendly staff. Has a pool and gym, not too bad.Can't get any better than this for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing