We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stayed again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“we stayed again”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very clean. Very quiet, convenient, with a polite and helpful front desk. The gal running the breakfast room was beyond fantastic. Ultra clean and set up over a half hour early for folks catching an early flight out. Check out her condiments baskets....

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    85
    86
    51
    48
See reviews for
62
97
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spicewood, TX
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I’m a weekly business traveler and I’ve been loyal to this hotel chain for 12 years, but my allegiance is about to be reevaluated.
When I checked in on July 18th, the desk agent could not find my reservation and told me I had no-showed on a July 13th reservation. Well, July 13th was last Saturday, and I was at home, in Texas. I flew to Denver on the 15th. This is the second time the Choice Hotels online reservation system has changed my arrival and departure date without my knowledge. There’s something wrong with their system that causes the reservation dates change. I have been burned one time before, but that particular hotel was kind enough to apply my no-show charge to my stay upon check-in. Since then, I have been meticulously checking the dates in the Choice Hotel system so this doesn’t happen again, and I’ve had to change several dates during the on-screen process. But the dates did change; this substandard hotel would not apply the no-show charge, so I paid double. They told me to call Choice Hotels, which I did, and spoke with a terrible analyst who cared little about my problem. She said they would ‘investigate and look at a screen shot of my reservation page to determine the displayed date when I hit the confirm button. I expected her to apologize, call the hotel and issue a credit, not question my integrity. Choice Hotels has an extremely second-rate customer relations department and their online support is typically and consistently non-responsive.
Well, that’s my Choice Hotels gripe, and now I would like to encourage anyone who is considering booking this hotel to stay away.
• The front desk agent was not sympathetic to my reservation date change predicament. There was only one room left, and it was not the type of room I had reserved.
• The parking here is grossly insufficient. Cars were creatively parked everywhere, including grassy areas.
• The internet service was unusable. It was dial-up slow. I lost an entire evening of productivity. Impossible downloads, and extremely slow operation. I called the front desk. They told me something had been reset, and to try it in a few minutes. That was a useless call because the system’s speed never improved, and I knew her reply was bogus. For $129 per night, you would think the internet service would be functional.
• They have old CRT TVs. Now, I never watch TV, have no use for it except for a few football games during the season, so it didn’t matter to me what kind of TV they had. But for $129 per night, they should have modern TVs.
• The next morning, I went down to the lobby for coffee. I’m a coffee snob, so I had already lowered my expectations. The coffee had a nice aroma, but was very weak. Yuk. I poured it out. No problem, I’ll just go back to my room and brew some stronger stuff. No coffee maker in the room. For $129 per night, I expect the room to have a coffee maker.
• When I checked out, the desk agent never smiled or asked me how my stay was. Choice Hotels needs a customer service makeover.
I am a customer service representative for a large corporation, and have been for 29 years. I get it, and I still respond to every customer the same way I did 29 years ago. Choice Hotels must have more customers than they need because they sure don’t foster any repeat business with their attitude.
Find a different hotel if you are in the Denver Airport area.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1twangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was a little hesitant about staying here because of other reviews, but it was convenient and not too costly. I had been stuck at the airport for 2 days, looking at one more. I needed a hotel, and this fit the bill fine. The room was clean and I had two queen beds although I only needed one. The area was nice enough to walk in. The staff was extremely organized and used a system of ledgers and highlighters to make sure that everything requested and needed was done. My bone of contention was the breakfast. Breakfast begins at 6 a.m. Several of us were leaving on the 6:30 a.m. shuttle to the airport. The breakfast staff just arrived at 6 a.m. So while they were setting up and making coffee, everyone was reaching around trying to get something to eat because of the time limit. Staff need to have everything SET UP and done at 6 a.m. Also, no pool. There were several kids and teens there that seemed to have nothing to. Sign said they were renovating for ADA purposes. Not wise during the main swim season. How many people are disabled that expect a pool to be compliant during a quick stay? The shuttles were provided and convenient. However, one had no air (opting to run the fan blowing hot air) and a huge crack across the window. He offered us a bottle of cold water. Then after everyone had the water he made sure that we knew he purchased that water out of his own pocket. Nothing like feeling like you had to tip plus. Second shuttle was a little better but had a crack across the window also. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Only the handicap rooms have a tub, so if that is something you want you will have to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsynhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, however they were clean. It was affordable , and close to the airport. The pillows are tiny too. Don't expect to get more than 2 people in the 1queen bedroom. Best thing is they have a free shuttle to the airport and u can park there for $5 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight home, and while there were no frills, we found the place very clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was simple but good. I would stay at Sleep Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAsvenskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Horrible cigarette stench ,pillows were awful room old and outdated had that old smell.breakfast awful plastic tubs of butter and cream cheese that everyone handled really gross .So not worth the money paid ,just awful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaela1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of his trip and were pleasantly suprised. It's nothing special but the rate was cheap and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was OK and the staff was helpful when I had questions. We booked the hotel again before our departure, also because of the convenient location close to the hotel and restaurants. If you want to stay somewhere cheap but good in the Denver Airport area, you should consider this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank antonettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing