We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights. My first night was not good. It was one of the hottest days of the year in Colorado at 106 and even though I had my ac on high, the room had to be in the high 80s. I was exhausted and tried to make do with the room. I ended up staying a 2nd night which was much better than the 1st night. That room that I stayed in was much cooler. The staff were also helpful in making arrangements at the last minute for the 2nd night. I would have rated this hotel higher if my first night had not been so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    82
    85
    51
    47
See reviews for
57
97
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My stay was not happy. Not only did the front desk take my I.d but they still called me the wrong name even though it was right there. Then they didn't even bother to mention that the pool was down and had t o walk across the street to use the other hotels pool. Always the breakfast wasn't even worth free. I was happy with the price but after my stay I feel it was too much money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Breanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013 before a flight out of Denver. It's a fairly modern, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. It's close to the airport and the hotel shuttle buses are convenient and frequent.

The hotel car park was almost full up while we stayed there, but we did manage to find a space nearby. It was snowing heavily in the evening during our stay, so we didn't want to drive far in the evening but fortunately there are loads of places to eat within walking distance in either direction along the main road in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choccy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

They let so many people leave their vehicles there while taking a flight that they don't leave anyplace for their guests to park. I had to park in the grass. Then the smoke alarm started chirping in my room at 3:00 in the morning. Not all that pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived late at night - check in was quick & easy, service was great. The room was warm and cosy, there was plenty of car parking space.
Breakfast was ok - toast, bagels or 2 types of cereal but for the price was fine. 10-15min drive from the airport, very easy. Great airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gapyahher192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Since bad weather was moving in, I decided to stay the night near the airport instead of making the 1.5 to 2 hour (in good weather) trip the morning of the flight. I am glad I had a place to stay as opposed to braving the bad roads...having said that, this really isn't a place you would want to stay unless you don't have any other choice. The rooms are tiny and almost barren feeling. There is no pool. It is very loud...I can hear the traffic and rooms/tv's next door to me. I thought I was getting a pretty good deal, but I think I overpaid about $15 to $20 or so.
Again, better than sleeping on a bench at the airport...but lots of other better choices around here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We hear the tv next door well into the night and then their cell phone alarm woke us up, but not the people next door. We banged on the wall to wake them and shut their alarm off. The room was very small and I think the bed was only a double. When I got in the shower, the only soap was by the sink. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Say somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing