We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for pre-flight hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Very clean and comfortable for a room before an early morning flight. Great rate and shuttle service included.

The heater was a little loud, but easy to work around.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRGDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 307 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

We just got back from our Thanksgiving holiday and had a great experience with the Sleep Inn. For $99 spent one night and parked our car for five days. Had no time issues with the shuttle and customer service was very friendly. Breakfast included mini bagels, coffee, donuts, cereal, and oatmeal ( I think there was some fruit). My ONLY complaint was that the pillows were kind of uncomfortable (but I'm a picky pillow person).

What you have to realize is that this place isn't a Marriott or Hilton. If you want either of those than go stay there and pay $200+ for one nights stay. You pay for what you get. The hotel was clean and had all the basic things you need. If you want a red carpet rolled out for you and staff to kiss your a** you got the wrong place.

Front desk personnel was very friendly, as were the shuttle drivers. In fact one of the shuttle drivers was sharing some of her horrible experiences with rude customers. Have realistic expectations people!! You are travelling, you need to arrive to the airport early, and there are ALWAYS delays!

I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the walk - stay at the end of the hall. We heard people rolling in after us wi...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We ended up here when our flight out of Edmonton Alberta was cancelled to Puerto Vallarta and we were stuck taking three flights on US carriers to get there the next day. The shuttle was on call which is not 6 minutes more like 20 minutes from the airport, If the shuttle is part way to the hotel it has to turn back to pick people up, Not happy for people exhausted and trying to get to the hotel, it was very basic and our cell phones would not work in the room but they worked everywhere else before this. The phone in the room would not let us call out and the front desk said there was nothing they could do and the WiFi was non existant so we could not talk to our family to let them know we were safe. They never gave us our wake up call for 3:30 AM but thankfully we were up. I think there are better quality places to stay for the same money but you get what you paid for ....interesting enough this room rate was double the price then what they told us it was when we checked in . She said the nighly rate was 45.00 a night but hotwire charged us 82.00...this place was not worth this price but it was better than sleeping in the airport

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlmptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We just returned from a great vacation..plane actually got in early. Called for the shuttle pick up to go back to the Sleep Inn and retrieve our vehicle. The person on the phone said they would pick us up in less than 30 minutes. We waited on the curb and at 45 minutes we called the hotel again. After holding for a while, she came back to say they would pick us up very shortly. After another 20 minutes I called again. Again I got put on hold and was then told that a shuttle from another hotel would pick us up. This would have been fine, but they didn't show either. The third time I called it was pretty angry and got put on hold forever. I hung up & called back. She said the Sleep Inn's van would be there in 5 minutes. In 10 minutes we saw him dropping other passengers who were outbound and he said he's be back shortly. About 10-15 min later he finally show2ed up and said he forgot us on his 2 previous trips to drop people off. Didn't seem to care if we were upset. I will NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. Room was fine the night before our trip, but we had to carry our luggage up the stairs because the elevator was broken. It was disappointing to come home from a relaxing vacation and have this negative experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We needed a place to stay the night before catching a flight out of Denver, and checked around. Rates were quite expensive, and the Sleep Inn offered the best rate. Skeptical, we stopped by first, and was quite surprised at how nice it was. The room is simple at best, no frills, but provided a decent nights sleep. Close to restaurants, and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This place has a reasonable rate while every other hotel in the area seems astronomical. All the nearby hotels are chains, as is this one, and this one was $80 while everything else was $175 or higher. Not sure why the other places feel they can charge so much more- the sleep inn is comfortable,clean and has a spacious room.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaureninAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When we checked in the staff was rude, the rooms were like rooms you would find in a $50 or $60 dollar motel. The room we had in Colorado Springs was nicer and more plush for less money..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing