We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our room was $100 and I was really disappointed in the quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our room was $100 and I was really disappointed in the quality.”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

When we checked in the staff was rude, the rooms were like rooms you would find in a $50 or $60 dollar motel. The room we had in Colorado Springs was nicer and more plush for less money..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    84
    86
    51
    48
See reviews for
62
97
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We chose this hotel as a Choice member, we could stay free for the night. I'm glad we didn't pay for this hotel as the walls were sooo thin I could hear people coughing and talking in the middle of the night. Super noisy upstairs. Breakfast buffet, yes I know it is free, but compared to a Sleep Inn we stayed at in Moab, was very poor. Hotel smelled like Smoke. It wasn't a deal breaker as we only had to get through one night, but probably wouldn't go back or suggest...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyLL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Its a normal hotel for a night waiting for you morning flight at Denver's International Airport...
The services is ok and the room and furniture are a little bit old!! You have vending machines on every floor and breakfast in the lobby!
I pick this hotel for the price and the included airport shuttle!

Room Tip: The Airport Shuttle is the key for this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here after missing a flight out one night. Has a shuttle to the airport. Shuttle was prompt. Friendly staff. The furnishings are inexpensive, bar bones in the rooms. Ice machines only on alternate floors. Breakfast was very basic choices. The location has some restaurants to choose from. Better and more choices than the motels on Tower Rd. Chose this hotel for cheap room, but not sure I'd stay in it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I stayed at the Sleep Inn Denver International Airport in April 2011 during a cross-country drive for work relocation. I have waited several weeks to post a review because I wanted to try all other channels to resolve the theft of items from my room before posting a negative review of the hotel and its staff. Having been rebuffed by both hotel staff and Choice Hotels corporate customer service, I figure the most useful thing I can do now is caution other people away from staying here.

When I resumed my drive after staying, I was two hours outside of Aurora, CO when I realized I had left my wedding band on the nightstand in my room. I called the staff and the woman at the front desk wanted to wait until later to go to my room and check for the ring, but I persisted that she check immediately and she agreed. She came back and said that, yes, she had found my ring. I asked what would be easiest for her for return, and she said that she could mail to my address on file. I asked her to charge me for postage, she said she would. I asked if she needed anything else and she said she did not.

After two weeks, my ring had still not arrived. I called back and spoke to the same woman. She insisted that she had mailed the ring immediately after we spoke and would not provide further detail. Another week passed and I had not received my ring, so I called and asked to speak to the hotel's manager. I spoke with him, he agreed that too much time had passed for the ring to have been mailed as I was told and assured me he would follow up with the proper employee. After a week of not hearing from him, I called back and once again spoke with the manager. He told me that in the past week the employee I had spoke with had quit and moved to Baghdad, Iraq. That may be true, but I imagine if you are living in the green zone you still have access to both internet and phone through which the hotel would have a reasonably easy time of following up. Instead, the manager told me that he was not going to follow the theft any further and that was that.

At this point, being severely disappointed, I waited a few more days before deciding to call Choice Hotel's corporate customer service. They require a several day wait before responding to customer complaints, so I have finally just had the opportunity to speak with a representative as well as someone that was referred to only as a "specialist." Both told me that this was a hotel-level issue, and that corporate will take no action on complaints against their hotels. The only other information they would provide me is that my complaint was forwarded to the hotel owner, who - I was told - had seen it and decided to take no action.

So that was that. No one at the hotel willing to follow through on the theft of my wedding ring. No one from corporate willing to speak to the hotel owner or staff. And I am incredibly disappointed and frustrated that someone stole my wedding ring and all other parties essentially washed their hands of it. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel. Stay somewhere with a more honest staff and better management.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_A_551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

all in all an ok over nighter. advertised as free parking, but that only applies when actually staying at the hotel, not while travelling. was charged 5 dollars a day. the shuttle was great and the drivers always friendly!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Their website said shuttle service until 12:45am. Our flight was delayed over 2 hours, and we called them before hand (around 10pm) to let them know. They said, "no problem, call us when you land". We landed at 12:20am, and they said they had no shuttles, "maybe you can find a ride on another shuttle for a different airport". When we asked which one, they said they didn't know. They refused to refund our money, and were extremely rude, from the night desk person to the day-time manger when I called back. They are NOT honest, they are NOT friendly, and STAY AWAY!!!!!! Spend $10 or $20 and go ANYWHERE ELSE. I have worked in hotel service and travel a lot and can honestly say this was the WORST experience EVER. AGAIN, THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE ON EVERY LEVEL IMAGINABLE!
Very rude staff, uncooperative, terrible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian-BZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Denver International Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Address: 15900 E 40th Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-0804 (Formerly Sleep Inn Denver International Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Denver International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Sleep Inn Aurora
Aurora Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing