We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Stayed here while I was on a tour of the southwest. This was one of the better hotels the tour stayed at. The room and hotel were clean. Great breakfast buffet. Limited drink menu at the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RQRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2008

This was one of the more expensive, less satisfying hotels where my husband and I have stayed. Don't expect any extras. There is no microwave or mini-fridge in the rooms, and none in the lobby you can use. Our ice machine was out of order our whole stay and upon arrival in our room, had to call front desk to have a lamp and tv remote repaired. Our bathtub, as well as the ceilings were patched. They did have a breakfast buffet, but it will cost you about $12 a pop, and around $10 just for the continental. The buffet consisted of eggs/w cheese, potatos, sausage, bacon, and a cheese tart. Yes, there is a free cookie upon arrival (no water for us) but be ready for a frown if you or your kids want an extra. The only good thing I can think of about this stay was the bed.It was very comfortable.Oh, too bad if you run out of the complimentary bathroom toiletry items during your stay..........atleast the facial items. They would not resupply during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gregndaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Upon arriving we had some issues on our end with reservations of 2 rooms, the manager at the front desk gave us the family and friends rate.....SAVED US big time.. . .The rooms were clean seemed freshly renovated. The hotel is a couple of miles from endless restaurants and a 2 large malls. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeltaShuttle192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Great hotel! Lobby was nice and rooms were very nicely decorated, large and comfortable. Desk clerk was a little cold and not very friendly but the General Manager, Mr Proffit more than made up for it. We rode in on 3 motorcycles and he met us outside and talked to us about riding. Allowed us to park the bikes under the awning in the front courtyard. Shuttle service was available to local restaurants and to the airport which we utilized. Will definitely stay here again and recomend to others.
Beds were good, Neutrogena products in bath, Wolfgang Puck pod coffee maker, marble topped sink. Very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLEEBSomersetKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a great place to stay.
Fabulous bed linens, comfy pillows, cushy mattress pad.
All of the cable channels you could possibly want.
For me, they have to have CNN, MSNBC, PBS.
Free bottles of water and chocolate chip cookies on check in.
Fabulous huge bathroom with an array on toiletries.

Big, huge, plush towels.

Room service, too!

Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We booked two rooms at the Doubletree this summer to attend a sporting event. Our rate was great, the room was nice, the pool and hot tub were very nice. Location was very convenient to get around that part of the city. The only negative was that we ended up with part of our group in a handicap-accessible room. It was quite convenient to the pool, but the bathroom light stayed on all the time and the bathroom wasn't quite as nice as the other rooms. Other than that, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

My co-worker and I had to stay here because of a meeting. I had to call the hotel directly to book the room because of a discount. When we checked in we discovered they originally had us in a room with 2 double beds, but took the liberty of changing to 1 king because they were full and need the 2 bed rooms for bigger parties. I had to complain for several minutes to get them to change us to an appropriate room.

The room was spacious, but the carpet was very stained. The bathroom was tiny, and had no exhaust fan (not good when you are trying to get dressed in the steam from your shower!). The beds were super comfortable and had plenty of pillows.

We ate breakfast at the restaurant 2 mornings. The service was beyond SLOW! They had a very limited buffet which seemed overpriced for the selection of food.

The location wasn't bad as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
7 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Denver Aurora

Address: 13696 E Iliff Pl, Aurora, CO 80014-6512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: $107 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Denver Aurora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Suburban Hotel in glass-&-brick building with 6-story Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Doubletree Hotel Denver Southeast
Doubletree Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing