We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent! clean! nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2007

i stayed here on 7/31-8/1 because i had to stay overnight in denver as i missed my connecting flight. despite the fact that i was tired, distressed at the flight delay and had no toiletries and change of clothing, i was very pleased with this hotel. the staff were very friendly and accommodating, even at 12mn. they gave me toothpaste and comb -sadly all the toothbrushes were taken ,due to the deluge of passengers in similar situations like mine.

the king sized suite was spacious, nicely decorated and clean - everything was new, and hardly used. there was everything in there to enjoy meals in room. the bed was comfy and so was the couch. the tv was adequate - i found a keyboard in the drawers, presumably for in-room internet access eventually but was told that this was not yet available. the bathroom was also good-sized with granite countertops and davies gate toiletries.

breakfast was included in the rate , and was mainly a continental breakfast with usual muffins/cereal/toast/basgels/pastries, but also had scrambled eggs/cheese/potatoes to make a breakfast burrito. there was an assortment of juices too, in addition to the usual coffee/milk/tea. the breakfast area was quiet and clean- the staff was continuously bussing the tables.
the lobby had a separate counter with 2 computers with free internet access operating at a fast connection. at 7-9am, when i was there, only 2 other people used the computers.

i would hate to admit it, but after a vacation in new york, i found this residence inn in denver to be the best place i stayed in during this vacation. i just stayed here for 1 night, but because this hotel was excellent in every way, it turned my unfortunate circumstance into a pleasant one. i highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank girlncalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2007

Great place to stay. Close to the interstate without the noise, good dining without having to drive and shopping just minutes away! We stayed here on a recent vacation to Denver and could not have been happier, very nice property with a great staff that is very helpful, great location for just about anything you want to do in Denver, close to the intersection of I-70 and I-225.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikin_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

Very nice, clean Marriott brand hotel. We booked a King Suite for just over $100 for a Friday night and were just thrilled with the room! Huge with a desk, full kitchen, dining table, desk, sofa and chair and of course the famous Marriott triple-sheeted bed. Internet connection is great too.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Schnicklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We had one night at this hotel after a ski trip- needed to stay overnight in Denver prior to our flight the next day. We chose this hotel based upon the reviews on here- and are SO thankful we did.

The rooms were big and literally spotless- could not be cleaner- and it seemed like a newer hotel. The beds were comfortable and the entire hotel and decor was comfortable.

They have really nice pool area, a fireplace in the lounge/lobby with computers/internet to use for no fee, a basketball/volleyball court and several restaurants (Uno, Applbees) were just accross the parking lot.

The hotel had a breakfast, included in the am. They had a lot of varieties of food, both hot and cold. I was very suprised at the quality and abundance.

Because we only stayed one night, I cannot make comments on the staff in general- but the man who checked us in and made us feel extremely comfortable was really accodomdating, helpful, and informative. His last name was Hendricks, I can't remember his first.

If we are to be in the Denver area, would definatly return to this hotel. I should also note that I'm a bit of a hotel snob.... and this hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kathryninfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Admittedly this review is somewhat biased. We were stranded in the Denver airport due to the winter storm before Christmas. We slept on the floor of the airport the first night before we were able to get to the Residence Inn the next day. However, the property was immaculate, the room very comfortable (even comparing it with other hotels and not the floor of the Denver airport). The wireless internet worked flawlessly and they had a large laundry room (which was nice since everyone was trying to wash their clothes).

Due to the storm paralyzing Denver and closing the airport, this was a chaotic time. I think the staff at the Residence Inn were working 24 hours a day trying take care of all the stranded travelers. They kept the rooms clean, fed us, and entertained us. They never complained about the long hours they were working or thier logistic problems.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank accidental_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2006

My family stayed here during the blizzard in Denver. We were so relieved to have such a clean room and helpful staff. There were only a small number of staff actually working during our stay, but you would never know it! They met all our needs and beyond. They were always courteous, friendly and helpful. One particular gentleman had been there (working) for 72 hours straight and still had a smile on his face. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would not even think about staying anywhere else in Denver. It is convenient to the airport, I-70, a large number of resaurants and grocery stores. By the way, if you stay here, you have to eat at Anthony's (pizza & Italian). They were the only place open for miles and miles. You can eat in or have it delivered ~ awesome pizza!!! Kudos also to Outback Steakhouse. They opened the next evening (when no one else was open). Although they had a limited menu, it was deliscious and the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chatwithchristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

Arrived the Saturday after the blizzard. Manager on staff was extremely helpful concerning the airport delays due to the storm and eagerly offered advice concerning dining options, directions, etc. Hotel itself was perfect as I beleve it was only a few months old. Hot breakfast in the morning was wonderful. The airport shuttle came on time and was very handy. You cannot go wrong by booking here. Numerous restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank COTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Airport

Address: 16490 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#7 Family Hotel in Aurora
#9 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: $105 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Residence Inn Aurora
Aurora Residence Inn
Denver Airport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing