We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved this hotel. Vincent was great and upgraded our room to 2 bedroom suite.Just like that! Much to our surprise there was happy hour and we relaxed in the courtyard. The next day Sandy was great and so helpful. She is a real doll! Our shuttle drivers were so nice too. This is a terrific airport hotel; each and every staff member as kind and courteous as could be. Oh and did I mention.... very clean!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
I’m so pleased you had a great time and thank you for your feedback. I'll make sure to pass on your remarks to Sandy and Vincent. They love to take care of our guests!
I hope we can serve you again in the future.

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
80
53
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We made a last-minute check-in here, since we found ourselves unexpectedly at the Denver Airport. And what a nice surprise. The hotel has just been completely renovated and it's quite nice, and the rooms are exceptionally clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet, despite there being a lot of guests (and we were in a first floor room right on the parking lot, so we were worried). It's complete with full kitchen, everything included, except we were only staying one night, so for us it wasn't in use. But what I really loved was the outside patio area - there are lots of lovely comfortable chairs, lounges and even a grill, if you're inclined to cook yourself. Complete with an outdoor fireplace, this place would be awesome to hang out in the evenings for a longer stay. What was also great is I saw you can put in a grocery order in the morning, and they'll deliver to your room that same day - which means you don't even need a car for a comfortable longer stay (they have a free airport shuttle service as well). I highly recommend this play - not luxury, but as comfortable and clean as can be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingTheWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad you found our facility perfect for your needs. We are very pleased with the way the renovation came out, and I am glad you are as well. On your next trip to Denver we look forward to serving you again.

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Disregard previous negative comments re renovation, it has been completed as of June 1,2014. Hotel looks brand new. Has new carpet smell, rooms are upgraded and well appointed. we stayed in a king studio and it was large, appeared brand new, exceptionally clean with a great HVAC system. Walking distance to Applebee's, Chicago Grill andMontana Mikes. Many other restaurant choices close to hotel. Evening reception Mon-Wed and standard RI breakfast from 0630 everyday. Great DEN airport hotel selection. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Stay away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Grandgator,

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. It's great to hear that we did our jobs and we did our jobs well, especially from a top contributor of TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again whenever you are in the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The Residence Inn at the Denver Airport is a fairly average hotel. If you are staying for one night to fly out the next day, this hotel is perfectly fine. For an extended stay, I might look elsewhere.

The hotel is currently under construction. For the most part, this wasn't an issue at all. The only problem I had is on the second floor, they removed all the signs pointing to where the rooms were. It was really confusing coming off the elevator, and one of the construction workers had to point me in the right direction. While the hotel doesn't look great with the construction, it's really not their fault.

The rooms were fine. About average cleanliness. The glasses in the cabinets were incredibly spotty, to the point where I didn't feel comfortable drinking out of them.

The room to the bedroom had a door that would not stay open by itself, which was quite annoying. I had to use a bar of soap as a doorstop.

This isn't a bad hotel, but there were just enough little things to make me ambivalent about my stay. You can do far worse in the area, but you can do better.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thegreatone3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear thegreatone3182,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences trying to get to your room and the cleanliness of the dishware within the room. We tried to make the transition seamless and I thank you for understanding our troubles. I will be speaking with the housekeeping team in regard to the dishware and hope that you will be giving us another try when our interior redecoration is complete. Once again, thank you for letting us know where we can approve and I hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was surprised to find lobby and check in area under construction in early May 2014.
This meant normal entrances, front and back were closed.
Staff were set up in the breakfast area for check in, check out, and desk functions.
Guest computer and snack machines were also crammed into the same breakfast area. No library or guest gathering area.
The hotel does need renovation, so look for it to be better after the work is done.

Room Tip: Ask when construction will be completed. Ask for a room with a quiet air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the temporary closing of the lobby inconvenienced you. We are just finishing an interior refresh and the guest areas are the last to be done. A somewhat difficult situation, but we strive to make our guests comfortable during this process. We are on target to be complete the end of May, and I hope you will visit us again after that and enjoy our new look.

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

In addition to being a great location when flying into Denver (close to Airport and easy access to the Denver area) this is a well run, clean hotel with very reasonable rates. The breakfast is a full breakfast vs. continental. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen so if you plan on staying for just a few days or weeks, it works well. Also, good resteraunts are close, some withing walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room works. There is very little noise anywhere around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. You hit it right on the head - a day, week, month or more. We want to be able to take care of you for any amount of time you have to be away. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

For business trips that need access to airport, this location is unbeatable. Fast easy check in process by professional staff. Large, very clean, modern rooms to rest adequately and catch up on work during the evenings. Breakfast was acceptable with typical fare and plenty of eating places and shopping outlets nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad you found our facility perfect for your needs. On your next trip to Denver I hope you will allow us to serve you again and we can show off our newly redecorated suites.

Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Airport

Property: Residence Inn Denver Airport
Address: 16490 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#7 Family Hotel in Aurora
#9 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Residence Inn Aurora
Aurora Residence Inn
Denver Airport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing