We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive!”

Cherry Creek State Park
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of Cherry Creek State Park, this recreation area offers miles of bike trails.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This park offers beautiful views and more. I will update this review once we're able to go back and explore the park amenities.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    136
    37
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beach side”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we had fun at the beach, picnicing, laying out, and hanging with friends. I like that there are grills there to use.

Helpful?
Thank travelgal1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Biking”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I love riding my road bike in Cherry Creek State Park- I watch beautiful sunrises over the water, have seen cranes, deer and other wildlife on my rides. If you go early enough, you can beat the crowds.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrendaIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Camping”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The camping area is first rate. The sites area wonderful and always beautifully kept up. Whether you jut want to relax at the campsite or explore, there is plenty to do. The lake is great for water activities. If you enjoy biking. joggin, or walking, the terrain and trails are wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MizRella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great loacl campning”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We like to camp most weekends in the Summer. If the husband has to work late I will take the kids and go camping there. If you know you want to camp, make your reservations early, as they often fill up on the weekends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeamNickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Creek State Park also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing