We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

The Summit Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Summit Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 723 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Havana and Yale
Transit: Next to the restaurant, Havana & Yale
Description: Summit Steakhouse serves American cuisine specializing in steak and seafood. Enjoy a table or booth in the candle lit ambiance of the Summit main room and have one of our famous and award winning steak dinners. Enjoy our great lunch menu with items starting at $7. Dinner entrees start at $16. If you are looking for entertainment, The Summit has live Bands on Friday & Saturday nights. Many of Denver's hottest bands perform at The Summit Regularly. French doors can be opened to the attached bar & fire place. Come join us for our great happy hour (featuring drink specials & half off appetizers) to relax after those tough days at the office. On those beautiful days enjoy our large patio, a great place to meet up with friends. The Summit room can comfortably seat 80 people with an option to divide the room into two separate rooms, seating 40 in Summit One and 20 in Summit Two. Both the Aspen & Apex rooms can accommodate up to 50 people.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Food was good, drinks good as well. I like the ambiance and thought the service was very good. There are good drink/appetizers on some nights. It's work calling to check in advance--the deals are pretty good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    43
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bleu Cheese & Bacon - Wow, My Kind of Burger”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Recently took my wife for lunch to the Summit Steakhouse, was in the mood for a good burger. There were several choices on the menu but what caught my eye was the Bleu Cheese & Bacon burger and what a choice it was, juicy and tender. The bleu cheese was stuffed inside the burger which melted through out the burger. My only small complaint was the cheese was a bit too salty other than that it was a mouth watering experience. My wife took my lead and as well ordered the bleu cheese & bacon burger with a side of fruit, The service at the Summit is alway top notch and the beer and wine list is impressive. A great lunch and I would highly recommend a visit to the Summit Steakhouse.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Bar has a great happy hour, half price drinks and appetizers.
Steaks are fantastic, but a little bit pricey.
They regularly have live music and dancing, which is a lot of fun!

Helpful?
Thank Douglas_Heiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More than a Steakhouse”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We visited at lunchtime on a Thursday and it was very nice. The wait staff was particularly helpful to one member of our party who uses a walker, without being condescending, The menu is a nice combination of beef and other offerings -- just enough variety, but not overwhelming. Each item was well-described and our server, Gabriella, was knowledgeable and friendly. One person ordered the Filet salad and enjoyed it immensely. Another had Nicoise salad, which was not only delicious, but very attractive, The third person order French Onion Soup and an order of Calamari, which was properly prepared (not glorified rubber bands!) and came with a nice dipping sauce. All in all, a very nice afternoon in a quiet atmosphere -- good food and good service at a reasonable cost (about $20 average per person with non-alcohoic beverages).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmithsOnTheMove1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite - The Summit Steakhouse”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The food is always good but we really enjoy their live music on Friday and Saturday nights. It is a great place and we always take our out-of-town visitors to enjoy what we get to enjoy on a weekly basis.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlasRich62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Summit Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Summit Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing