We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steakhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Summit Steakhouse

The Summit Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Summit Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Havana and Yale
Transit: Next to the restaurant, Havana & Yale
Description: Summit Steakhouse serves American cuisine specializing in steak and seafood. Enjoy a table or booth in the candle lit ambiance of the Summit main room and have one of our famous and award winning steak dinners. Enjoy our great lunch menu with items starting at $7. Dinner entrees start at $16. If you are looking for entertainment, The Summit has live Bands on Friday & Saturday nights. Many of Denver's hottest bands perform at The Summit Regularly. French doors can be opened to the attached bar & fire place. Come join us for our great happy hour (featuring drink specials & half off appetizers) to relax after those tough days at the office. On those beautiful days enjoy our large patio, a great place to meet up with friends. The Summit room can comfortably seat 80 people with an option to divide the room into two separate rooms, seating 40 in Summit One and 20 in Summit Two. Both the Aspen & Apex rooms can accommodate up to 50 people.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wonderful restaurant and one of the best steakhouses I've ever visited. The calamari is outstanding and the prime rib & filet mignon are melt-in-your- mouth delicious. A very quiet atmosphere to enjoy a meal and the waiters are very attentive and polite.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
178 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite - The Summit Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We dined at the Summit for the past two Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays as well as Easter of 2013. That totals five recent visits. My wife orders the Holiday meal and I typically order off of the menu. I had the twin 4oz Filets with peppercorn sauce (As well as Rodney Strong Cabernet). Our server was "Shawna F".

Everything was cooked perfectly. I could have cut the filets with a fork. The flavor was excellent. The potato dish (Mashed) and vegetables were cooked to our expectations. My wife was not specific about her holiday ham. So, she had exterior cuts instead of center cuts. That was disappointing. But, she will know better next time. It still tasted very good.

Their bread is a combination of white and whole wheat in the same loaf. So, the loaf is white on one end and brown on the other. The holiday deserts are fabulous. The apple and pumpkin pie are as good as home made.

Shawna was a perfect server and provided both knowledgeable service combined with a very positive and upbeat attitude. Just about all of the wait staff at the Summit has those attributes.

This is a restaurant (Like their local competition in Morrison) that we would gladly bring out of town visitors and business guests to. In the past, the Summit was a place we'd go to for just a birthday dinner. Now, it's an anytime destination.

For two of us our final bill was 110.00 (less gratuity)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

After reading the reviews I decided this would be a good place for a business dinner after a meeting in Aurora. It was fabulous! The steak was perfect! Tender, cooked just right and very flavorful. The wine list rivaled the pricier steakhouses, but what a nice surprise to get a rebate gift certificate for 60% of what we spent on wine! A very nice change fro the bigger name, pricier steakhouses. The French onion soup (included) was divine! Nice to have soup or salad and a side included.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank COexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“New Happy Hour is Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

A friend of mine told me that the Aurora Summit had a really nice new happy hour special and we decided to check it out this weekend. Wow! We were impressed immediately. The happy hour runs 3-7PM every day of the week and the special is half off ANY drink and $3.00 off any appetizer on the menu for that same time. I wasn't sure what a big deal this was, but I have to say--it was amazing! I had 2 different martinis (cosmo and lemon drop), and that's all I needed! They were both great, (served in a shaker---which they left and it almost made 2 glasses full). For $5.00 a piece!! Get out!! My husband had Bacardi and diet and he is not easily impressed--he now Loves this place. We decided to try some of the appetizers--went for the Shrimp Platter that had 4 HUGE, fresh lovely shrimp cocktail and 4 HUGE beer battered shrimp. You have no idea how fresh they were. Excellent. We then waited a while as this was pretty filling. Before 7 pm we ordered 2 more appetizers. We ordered sliders, which you got 3 Nice sliders and fresh great pickle slices with hot, sizzling fresh sliced French fries like they were just sliced and deep fried. I can't remember tasting fresh potatoes fried and yummy like these. Also, we had a Aurora Summit Sampler complete with Crab cakes, shrimp cocktail (yes, again), and spinach/artichoke dip. OMG. We loved it all and did Not need any more dinner, obviously. Oh, while we were at this lovely bar (did I mention the lovely atmosphere? Really warm with nice lighting all around the bar), a person was playing the most beautiful piano. If you like top line liquor and top line wines, think about what a deal half price is and you better show up here! Loved it all..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D0ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had such a great meal with our family, that we went back the next night with friends. The service was outstanding, Caesar salad was great and the steaks melted in your mouth. The wine selection was very nice with something for everyone. It was an excellent meal and if you are in town do not miss going there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FransDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Summit Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing