We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmy Johns

Jimmy Johns
Ranked #127 of 719 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had never been to Jimmy Johns before and decided to give it a shot. It was a pretty basic sandwich, but it did taste good. The one thing that surprised me was the speed you receive your food. I ordered and went to fill up my drink cup. I wasn't even done getting my drink and they called my sandwich out to be picked up. I bet you it was done in around 90 seconds.

I also thought the price was right. $5.95 for a sandwich is a bargain, especially nowadays. You spend more than that at Burger King and McDonalds.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“New Food Stop”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Their choices of meats and soups are excellent. We like stopping here after the movie or shopping trip. All their breads and trimmings for the rolls are always fresh. The several facilities that we have stopped at are always clean and well lit, and staff always greet us with a warm hello and ready to serve.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyHickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Level Contributor
213 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“always hits the spot”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Just what the title says! They're so ridiculously quick, I really don't know how they do it! Five stars all-around!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Freaky fast!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The cashier was really friendly and thorough during the ordering process, he even made sure to ask if the toppings were all acceptable and if I wanted to add anything to the sandwich. Once I paid I walked down to the other end and sat down for maybe a minute then suddenly my sandwich was ready. It was an incredibly quick experience but it was a great one.
The food and service were both excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“If there was a Fast Food Only Category I'd rate this 5 stars”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My three star rating isn't reflective on my experience here as much as it is reflective of fast food versus full menu, full service restaurants.

This is one super clean, super friendly, super fast Jimmy Johns locations. The downside of JJ's is limited menu choices. You can't mix-up their ingredient choices for a sandwich. as an example with a Pepe#1 you can't have American cheese, only provolone.

The upside is that what they do serve is tasty, and affordable. I like JJ's for a quick sandwich. Like a said if this was a category only for fast food I rate this a five start restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Johns also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing