We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local restaurant with themed dishes”
Review of Dozens

Dozens
Ranked #49 of 724 Restaurants in Aurora
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
nm
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant with themed dishes”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There were 4 of us, we all got something different. I tried the lighter side and got the Barristers coffee, muffin and fruit. Tastee and fresh. Someone got something with chili, loved it. Portion sizes were good. The service was a little slow.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, large portions, delicious omlettes”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We ate at Dozens on whim one Saturday morning and were delightfully surprised. The outside looks dated and makes you wonder if this is a good hole in the wall or a bad one. I can attest that this is a fantastic place for breakfast! I had an omlette with fresh spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, and cheese and hashbrowns and toast on the side. I was not hungry again until dinner that night! Everything is fresh and delicious and I will recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family. If you're in Aurora and it's breakfast time, you must come here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice solid breakfast place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Great little breakfast place on the East Side of the Metro Area. Food is innovative and very tasty. Service is solid, but sometimes a bit delayed.

Excellent option for an early meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dozens of High Marks”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food and outstanding service! Our one server managed our party of 10 on top of another party of 8 without skipping a beat. My family will definitely be returning for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute, quaint breakfast & lunch restaurant with historic feel”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the original Dozens, built before the downtown location. Great omletes, french toast, & coffee! The patio was very pleasant and the interior decor is quite inviting.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GDaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dozens also viewed

 

Been to Dozens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing