We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic dosas (south Indian crepes)!”

Masalaa Indian Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 723 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
185 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Authentic dosas (south Indian crepes)!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed the food at Masalaa. The dosas were very good.
Sambhar and Rasam had too much garlic and therefore we did not enjoy it.

Service was somewhat pushy. I guess thats normal for this place. I would not worry about it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dosa Paradise”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Masaala is the only decent south Indian option in the Denver area. If you are craving for well cooked and flavorful Dosas, Idlis and Vadas, this is the place to go. The place does not have the best ambiance but the food is freshly made and served hot. We tried all the Dosas including the spicier ones and they were all very well prepared. My son tried their Hakka noodles which also turned out to be surprisingly good.

So if you are looking for Dosa goodness - check this place out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neelmehta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Delicious South Indian buffet”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to the Thursday night buffet night which was busy and tasty.

The food (idli, vadai, puri) was veggie, authentic and very tasty. Each person also gets their own small masala dosa cooked specially and delivered to your table.

The restaurant does not look very inviting from the outside (and was quite dirty and cramped inside) but who cares when the food is so good and the price is value for money?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amelia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, authentic Indian food.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I came here with four friends on a Monday evening. I had the Royal Thali which was a great way to try various different dishes, and it was a lot of food, I had to take some home with me! My friends tried various other dishes which all went down well. Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cy2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Taste of India in the Rocky Mountain West”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It would have been impossible to find a vegetarian Indian restaurant in the middle of Denver, Colorado even 25 years ago. There is one now and has been there for several years; it is Masalaa's in Aurora, Colorado, a suburb of Denver. The food is authentic, clean and well-prepared. Buffets are the best bet and are available every day of the week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalaa Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Masalaa Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing