We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aurora
Post
Inbox
Search

“Sweet Tomatoes in Aurora, CO?”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #32 of 928 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
Description: Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes creates an all-you-care-to-eat dining experience with a daily selection of made-from-scratch soups and salads and hand-crafted muffins, focaccia, breads and tasty desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes creates an all-you-care-to-eat dining experience with a daily selection of made-from-scratch soups and salads and hand-crafted muffins, focaccia, breads and tasty desserts.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sweet Tomatoes in Aurora, CO? Sweet deal! Arrived just after they opened. Fresh salad ingredients, fresh homemade soup and chili and fresh home baked goods. Great deal great taste and great service! All for a very low price. Would highly recommend. Diamond in the rough.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jaker929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Plus pasta, desserts and variety of bread and rolls. Nice change of pace for a buffet. Loaded salad bar (true, no meats), a variety of soups, potatoes with topping stuff, 3 different pasta dishes and a few more items. Nice place inside, good food not a bad price.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bryanl342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Back because husband likes the place. I will say the cream of mushroom soup was hot and delicious, and I actually had two servings. I tried the udon soup and it was so salty I couldn't swallow it. I told the man behind the counter, but he seemed disinterested in just about everything he was doing. The food here seems watered down. The macaroni and cheese needed butter and seasoning. The blueberry muffin was weak and not sweet enough. The cornbread was dry. Some things were almost good, but lacked follow through. As previously mentioned, the soups were missing tortellini, or chicken and noodles, or vegetables---anything in the name was missing from the soup. The prepared salads were OK. I think it's a little cleaner than it used to be. That's it for me. Not worth the time or money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JannS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimR2879, Manager at Sweet Tomatoes, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We're sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your meal. We want every dish we provide to be full of quality and flavor and we'd be grateful for another chance to better meet your expectations with one of the delicious options on our menu. If you give us another chance, we're sure we can find something you love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

First time here huge salad bar selection plenty to choose from the bad thing was that there was no meat for salad.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank leslas16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Have eaten here many time and always enjoy it .
Enjoy building my own salad and choosing a soup. Like the fresh fruit

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing