We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 719 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have eaten at most of the big-name steakhouses in the Denver area. In my opinion, this Texas Roadhouse compares very well with any of them, as long as the bustling atmosphere suits you - it suits me fine. The steaks are excellent and the side dishes are generously sized. My wife's steak was slightly overdone and the waitress (Abby) replaced it immediately and cheerfully. This is a place to go if you want a great steak in a friendly, casual [fun] environment with good value for your money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great place to take the family. There's a little something for everybody. They even have a gluten-free menu for those that need it. I always enjoy having some peanuts on the table to snack on while waiting for the food to arrive. But, if you are allergic to peanuts, you will not want to come here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited a Texas Roadhouse the first time to celebrate a very special occation. The service was fast and the staff very attentive. I, like most others in our company of seven, decided to go for a typical American steak and I was not disappointed. As desert I chose the brownie with chocolate - very good. This is a great restaurant with typical food and I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mietzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A quick stop in for a dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just came into Aurora CO for holidays and had dinner with sister here at the bar since it had open space for a quick seating. I ordered the k-bob which I usually get at the TX Roadhouse at home. It was alright, just didn't seem as tasty as the one's in KS. Sadly found out the bartenders and servers don't do the entertaining dancing as they do at all the other TX Roadhouses that I've ever been to in KS, MO and TX.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AAK1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great staff, Typical food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Restaurant was fairly busy for 9:00 at night, but no trouble getting a single seat at the bar, The Bartender was very friendly and social. The Food was typical chain steak house selection. My order came out just as I ordered it, and was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DandHDirkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing