We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really exceptional chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 719 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really exceptional chain”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I normally do not like chain restaurants as I like local eateries and support local establishments but I had heard good things about this chain. Being in Denver on business, I decided to try this restaurant as it was close to my hotel and we do not have this chain in my city.
The service was great, the food delicious and the nice surprise they offer for "first time visitors" is pretty remarkable. My only suggestion is to offer more healthy vegetables as sides for those of use committed to eating more dark green leafy veggies and fewer carbs. I did not sample their bread which is freshly baked.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Veta, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent steak”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I finally got to eat here, it's always been way too busy. The service was normal, nothing special, but the steak was extremely good. I had a 16 oz. sirloin that was cooked just as ordered and an excellent cut of meat. A bit of a noisey atmosphere but that's part of the experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love it for special occasions (and other times too)”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was Labor Day, and also my wife's birthday -- she had originally considered a much more expensive place, then said, "No, let's go to the Roadhouse instead!" I know, it sounds like a step down, but it's not, because for a much lower price you get a very full plate, very friendly attention (especially when the staff comes to sing to you!), and a great atmosphere. I forgot about their "call-ahead" seating, but still, we were in and seated within fifteen minutes, and out in about a hour - as the title says, we love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent all American fare. Steak sizes were generous and cooked to order. Our service was good considering the size of our party (15 of us for a birthday celebration). Staff was attentive and considerate. Will eat there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank duhyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
149 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I always avoid franchises but this place changed my mind! It always has the best service and really good food. They always make you feel welcome and the servers are always really friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing