We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Prices, Friendly atmosphere”

Golden Wok Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 729 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices, Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you are looking for Great Food at reasonable prices look no further. The Golden Wok is easily the Best Chinese restaurant in Aurora, Colorado.

The owners Ken & Eva have created a relaxing environment in which you can enjoy some terrific food.

During the week they open at 11:00A.M., weekends at 4P.M.

The Golden Wok is located at South Chambers Road an East Hampden Ave. in Aurora, with ample free parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellant Menu.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Food presentation and quality is above expectations. Frist went 8 years ago, and many times since, yet no wavering of value or quality. Will continue for years to come

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyHickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great take out!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Food was good, hot and right on schedule. Chinese good is my my fav, but it is for my family. I can do it here! Nice job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top notch in every way!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Looking for great food, reasonable prices, and a touch of elegance? You'll find them all here. Ken, the owner, always recognizes us and is very welcoming. When we lived in Aurora and ate there often, he gave us a bottle of wine for the holidays. Class act. The main attraction is the food - it surpasses any other Chinese restaurant I've been to in Colorado. I dream about the next time I can go and order the sesame shrimp again. Everything else on the menu is great. We've been with different friends, as well, and they were all pleased. Decor is elegant. It is quiet, with much use of violet colors, a large wall fountain, tablecloths, a display case of exquisite crystal sculptures, if memory serves, an aquarium, and soft lighting. Service is always great. Most importantly, CHEFS are superb. Ken makes sure to maintain high quality at all times. They do a lot of take-out orders, as well. It's a great place for a special occasion, or if it's not a special occasion, going to eat there will make it one. Lunch is typical of Chinese lunches, with everything on one plate, whereas dinner is typical with large platters of scrumptious delights. My husband and I unequivocally recommend you go and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1147mollybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

When our family want a special treat we go to Golden Wok. Wow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DougCuellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Wok Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Wok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing