We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #1 of 724 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Bartender misunderstood one of our two drink requests, no hesitation, excuses or dispute, she remade the drink with excellent results. At the table service was good. The food came our a little slow, not bad. The quality was excellent. We both had the Bison fillet, medium.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    294
    115
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver co
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dinner with friends”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

was staying at country inn friends came over to hotel and picked me up. Enjoyed our visit time went by so fast and said see you soon enjoyed grill staff joked and we did do meal very good !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rose k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First Visit was a Charm”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We are in Aurora for a week and we needed to find a restaurant near our hotel. We went onto our trusty TripAdvisor and found Ted's Montana Grill just across the road and rated number 7 out of over 500 restaurants in Aurora, CO. We arrived and were immediately seated in a rustic looking booth (the whole decor is like an 1800's saloon!!) and Xavier took our order. However, before taking the order, he found out that this was our first visit so he took the time to explain the whole menu! The salads were large and delicious with crisp vegetables and great dressing. The Bison Chili was out of the world with extra grated cheddar cheese to add along with sliced, fresh, and hot jalopenas and onions all to be added on top!! After our meal, the manager checked with us to make sure our dining experience was as expected. It was more than we expected! We wanted to know where the other Ted's restaurants were located (we are from North Carolina). There is one in Durham, three hours away but it ought to be worth the drive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billparker105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived very late but the staff were more than happy to wait on us. The food was very good and needed after a long day of flying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveyb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We ate here with four other members of our family before we departed from DEN to our scattered homes in NC, VA, and IL the next day. The food was a step or two above other establishments on this restaurant row which is surrounded by motels. Prices were reasonable It offered smaller servings and a large variety. Salads were good. The bison/beef meatloaf platter was excellent. Wines were also reasonable in price and for $2.00 more you could get a larger pour of bourbon. Take a look at the menu on their website.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ORBPSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing