We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our visit to Ted's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ted's Montana Grill

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #2 of 715 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit to Ted's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had lunch here. My burger (beef; not bison) was very juicy and tasty. My friend had the crab cakes and enjoyed them immensely. Mixed drinks were also very good, particularly the huckleberry margarita.

The only issue we had were with some flies that wouldn't leave us and our food alone. They offered to move us to the back of the restaurant, further from the door, which we accepted. Unfortunately, the flies moved as well....

I still would return to this restaurant. Very good food, with a wide variety of choices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    274
    106
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We picked this restaurant to meet our son for lunch while visiting Denver because it was convenient to the airport and was somewhat "local cuisine". Our son liked the bison ribs, but my husband and I "wimped out" and ordered the trout. It was wonderful! The restaurant is nice, service good, and prices reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful bison! The bison pot roast and bison filet were excellent! Try them!!! Everything is freshly prepared. The servers were friendly and attentive. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imfugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this place for its quality of food being fresh! Average prices, $10-15 for normal entrees. Service was prompt and courteous. Large portion for the price! Something for everyone! Nicely located near hotels if traveling in area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rokeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Chose Ted's since it was close to our hotel. We had to wait a few minutes to be seated (took that as a good sign). The bison steak was delicious, and the choice of sides was wide. The service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing