We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Applebee's when you don't wish to spend a lot but desire a tasty meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #97 of 720 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Applebee's when you don't wish to spend a lot but desire a tasty meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I specifically like the 2for20 deal. The entrée offered are pretty tasty. You also receive an appetizer - I normally choose the spicy chicken wings - they are good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice new menu additions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

She - new tequila lime shrimp, he - fish n chips.
We sat at the bar to avoid the too-frequent kiddoes whose parent let them run up and down the aisles. Great service from the bartender.

Applebees has several new additions to their menu, they boast a 2 fer $20 deal with appetizer, and have a good selection of lower cal dishes, like my fish n chips selection. The Iliff St. Aurora location is well-run, consistently good food, clean, and staff with a good attitude.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Applebee's I have been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The gentleman up front was extremely courteous, he even brought us a chair for our new born. The waitress was just as courteous and really made us feel welcomed. The food was on time, at the temperature it should be and it was delicious. I honestly expected this chain to not be as good given the location but they did shock me. I highly recommend it to those in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Csosa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
258 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“SUBSTANDARD FOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

THE APPETIZER WAS COLD, MYMEDIUM STEAK WAS WELL DONE AND THE PASTA DISH HAD VERY VERY LITTLE SAUCE. Service was excellent and the manager took $20 off our bill. Perhaps there was anew cook, but it was not up to Applebees standards.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomorrowsantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Late Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate at the Applebee's the first night we arrived, it was clean and the service was great. A little spendy for the two for twenty portions but overall we had a good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing