We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Les than average”
Review of Village Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Inn
Ranked #352 of 723 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Les than average”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our food was not very good. We only went there because it was convenient...mistake. Our waitress was inattentive though not busy. The chicken fried steak was dry and did not have enough gravy with it. The pie was only sweet -- no real flavor.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank duhyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It was ok. My daughters salad and sandwich combo left a lot to be desired. The eggs and toast were good but I was grossed out when someone returned pancakes she said she didn't touch....he put them back on the outgoing food....blah

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turgtusteynam
Level Contributor
140 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Needs new management.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Eggs undercooked for breakfast. Dinner was an absolute list of mistakes. More than one waitress assisted in messing us up. If our expectations weren't so low, and our company so interesting, this would have been a disaster. These people were very nice...but incompetent.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
233 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very good food and value for money”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Dined here for a number of years when visiting my freinds in Aurora, they have got a new menu and its a lovely family place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank john461212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Meal..”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our meal at the Village Inn was average at best. The waitress was nice and friendly. The food was okay, but nothing to brag about. I waited for what seemed like forever to pay our bill to the cashier. He was young and did not know how to split up the previous guests bill; which was then only completed when the manager was called over.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing