We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standby Sam's”
Review of Sam's No. 3

Sam's No. 3
Ranked #2 of 728 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Standby Sam's”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This is where we go when part of us want breakfast and part of us want lunch. The prices are good, the waitresses really hustle and you will get enormous amounts of food for a good price. I get the turkey club with Sam's fries and my husband gets the ginormous burrito with green chili. All food is above average. If you go on a weekend morning between 9-11 you will have a wait.
This place has good hangover food- many a bachelor party-goer has gone here to recover. Plenty of parking.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linsan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    129
    42
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Food was fabulous. Service was quick. Menu was so large it was a bit much to choose from!
Green chili was fabulous- the real deal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lactivist71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Variety and Value”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Huge menu with such variety! Our party of 7 had breakfast and lunch. Everything was delicious and service was friendly and quick! Green Chili was amazing as well as the split pea soup! Everyone left with full tummies and no room for dessert! Will definitely return on our next trip! Our bill came to $75....great value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smedlgfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great American, Mexican, and Greek Diner!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I stopped in for a late lunch because I'd just read a review on this place in the Denver Post. This was my first visit, and I'll definitely return. Huge menu, great prices, delicious food, and amazing service. I had the chile rellanos and eggs...unbelievably good! My friend had chorizo and eggs and French toast...delicious. Lots of yummy choices on the menu. The manager even stopped by our table to ensure everything was perfect...it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teressaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great American Diner”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This great American diner has been in the Denver/ Aurora area for many years. The Aurora location is close to my home. Everything on the menu is great. I love the Mexican food and the breakfast offered at Sam's No. 3. My one huge complaint about this restaurant is the fact that many families with babies and young children eat here. There is a bar so only adults over 21 should be allowed. As a result my husband don't eat here as much as we used to as this problem has become worse over the years. Ordering food to go seems to be the better option due to this issue. Coming here for a romantic dinner is out of the question due to babies and children. This restaurant should implement adults only hours sometime during the week or every night after a certain time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 737cynthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's No. 3 also viewed

 

Been to Sam's No. 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing