We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service”
Review of Guadalajara

Guadalajara
Ranked #32 of 724 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Goodland, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were pressed for time, but wanted a sit-down restaurant. We definitely made the right choice. We were seated immediately. Once we ordered, I left immediately to fill up our van across the street. When I returned, my entree had just arrived. We were amazed. The portions are very generous. They serve cole slaw with many dishes, which was new to us. The chips and salsa are first class. Service was very attentive. The decor was cheerful and fun. We will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxie1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food is wonderful and they serve large portions. The service has always been perfect. This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in the Denver area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not bad for so far North of the Border”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We are from Texas so we get really good Mexcian food and when we discover a restaurant far away that has good food at reasonable prices we are happy. Nothing to rave about but not bad either.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Selection”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place was next to our hotel. We had a long day of traveling, were very hungry and had no idea what to expect. We liked the atmosphere. We were seated promptly and experienced good service. The salsa was spot on as were the chips. The menu had a great selection. Also a nice amount of seafood and vegetarian options that were extremely fresh and very delicious. The prices were decent too and the potion sizes are very large. We were so happy with our dining experience we went back the next night with friends for dinner and had another great experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artichokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idalia, co.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

mexican food as it should be, tasty, spicy, good portions. great service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griptongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing