We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #21 of 719 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Service was good and so was the food! Very close to our hotel.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank segmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    68
    35
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food, great waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was surprised at the depth of the menu; assumed it would be burgers and steaks with fries sort of place. The food was excellent and the service was terrific. Our waitress laughed with us a lot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

very accomodating staff, enjoyed our dinner, and as always, food is consistent

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's just Applebee's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

With the variety of food options here in Denver and the surrounding area, do you really want Applebees? The food will be the same as the applebees in your neighborhood, so I guess if you're traveling with kids and they want something familiar...

Helpful?
Thank Carole137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inidanapolis
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Noisy atmosphere, mediocre food, clueless staff and inexpensive, but, if Applebee's is your thing, this one is no worse than other restaurant chains. Probably fine for a fast, low cost meal, although I'd recommend that weary business travelers seek refuge and a decent meal elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiltonDiamond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing