We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Where to Camp in Denver!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Creek State Park Campground
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Cherry Creek State Park is a HUGE park in the Denver metro area with a big reservoir for swimming, boating, & fishing, great trails for hiking, biking & running, and a WONDERFUL campground. We made our reservations more than 2 months ahead of time and our check in was quick and smooth. The campground is very clean and well maintained with level sites. I was shocked at how far apart each site was. They could easily triple the amount of spaces and rack in more money! Nice easy access to local freeway to get around town easily.

We were so glad we stayed here! I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to camp in the Denver area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloofinSchnoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Creek State Park Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank mabardon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank player24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pfalzhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Creek State Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Creek State Park Campground

Address: 4201 S Parker Rd, Aurora, CO 80014-4203
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Aurora
Number of rooms: 125

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing