We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to go to as a couple”

Wine Experience Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Wine Experience Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 730 Restaurants in Aurora
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State Ave.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place to go to as a couple”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food here is always good and the atmosphere is romantic (but can be noisy). I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had hoped for better”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This location was recommended to me by a friend. The location is wonderful and I was really ready for a wonderful night. Our waiter Danny was not as promised and when we asked some questions about wine he rolled his eyes and said there is a lot of wine, no kidding! He was less than attentive and we had to ask several times for more bread etc. He finally checked on us AFTER our meal was done. The food was good but not great. Prices were average. Service is what really left a bad taste in my mouth. Not sure I would go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A special birthday dinner”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Entering the Wine Experience thru the wine shop gave us a nice preview as to what we could look forward to at this evening of dining for my best friend's birthday. Greeted by a nice young man, we were immediately shown to the table despite that we were early for our 6 PM reservation. We were offered a choice of water for the table. The server/bartender came to help us with our selection. We began with a wine flight for the two of us. This was accompanied by a cheese platter tailored for two. We selected the calamari tempura appetizer, which had good texture and flavor. There were little surprises of tempura jalapeño intermixed with the green bean tempura that gave us quite a pop. My dining partner ordered the crab mac and cheese. It was a generous and tasty portion - really enough for a few people. I ordered the quail paired with roasted pork belly . They were both very good. The golden mashed potatoes that were served with my entree, were creamy and well seasoned. We had to forgo dessert, but there was a nice selection. When we paid the bill, the waiter offered us a choice of a bottle of wine that came with our dining package from Groupon. Overall, a very nice evening at the Wine Experience at Southlands.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Service and Appetizers”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a great time at this restaraunt. The service was friendly and attentive, the food was good and the wine selection was excellent. Open kitchen view adds to the atmosphere. Nice touch to that you can purchase a bottle of wine after your tasting. Owner was very pleasant to talk to.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bread!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Got a great Groupon deal on 2 wine flights with cheese & bread. Fantastic place to meet a friend for drinks or a date night out. The service was fantastic & the bread hot out of the oven was to die for! Will absolutely be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babycakesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wine Experience Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing