We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Loved the stay here. I stayed in another location the following night, which was a similar price. Wow, huge difference. Fairfield was way better! had comfy beds, New clean rooms, great breakfast in the morning. My only complaint, if you call it that, is that I wish the pool was open until 11 instead of,10pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowgirlaround1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is wonderful to hear our location, great breakfast, and our new modern designed rooms gave you an unexpected experience and pleasant stay. We at Fairfield Inn and Suites want to be place you choose on the road to stay. On behalf of all the staff we look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a lovely hotel!! This hotel is new, clean, bright and cheery. We had a great stay! The staff is friendly. The breakfast was good, usual hotel type breakfast. Our room was super clean. We had a king suite. The king bed was in a room with doors that close off from the main living area. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were just right. The room was huge. The sofa bed was good according to the kids. Even with the sofa bed "out" there was still plenty of room to walk around the bed to the other area of the room. Overall a GREAT stay. We will most certainly stay here again. Thanks Fairfield Inns!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colorado728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is so encouraging to hear your words that, we are lovely Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel that is new, clean, bright, and we always strive to be friendly and exceed our guest’s expectations during their stay with us. I shared with all my staff your comments about the friendly service you were provided during your stay. They were very excited to hear your comments. I am happy that the King Suite room gave you the additional space needed for the entire family and still had room for you to stretch out. The staff and I look forward to providing you another great stay in our new hotel and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were visiting family in the area and just looked for decent hotel in the area, but not tooo cheap. Found this one and it filled our needs. Very clean, and has a pool, jacuzzi and free morning breakfast. Breakfast is not made to order (like Embassy) but above average and the ladies working it are attentive. Price was lower than others closer to Denver or at airport. It doesn't have a restaurant but there is one next door that I think is 24 hours. there is also a Huge shopping center right by it, with any store you could want and numerous restaurants.
Basic room was nice. I tried to upgrade but they were booked. My sister and I shared the room and it worked out OK. Comfy beds, good water pressure and clean. For being a booked hotel our room was very quiet. Hardly even heard street noise even though our window faced Toll road, course we did have our AC on at all times so that may have helped drown it out. We had a even number room with a view of sound wall. Maybe odd number rooms look out over shopping center which would have been an improvement.
My only complaints.....Upon arrival I looked all over for the stand of flyers you always find at hotels telling you whats in the area but couldn't find any. On our last day my sister looked in the cupboards of the business center (just a couple of computers and a printer near the front desk) for printer paper and found boxes of booklets about Denver and the area. Why not set these out?
Also maid service was good except that I had set aside shopping bags to use to wrap items to put in my suitcase so they wouldn't break. The maid threw them out even though I had them tucked in the fridge cabinet, no where near the trash. That was annoying.

When my husband and I travel we might stay here or look for something a little more upscale. But it suited my sister and I who were just there to visit relatives and not in the hotel that much.

Room Tip: even number looks at sound wall for toll road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eydie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank for the honor of comparing us to a full service Embassy Suites Hotel. As a Fairfield Inn and Suites in the Marriott Modern Essentials Family, we focus on providing the essentials: a great value modern spacious rooms or suites, responsive and friendly service, and ample workspaces. We hope you found our wonderful location right in the Southlands mall convenient for all your shopping and restaurant needs right out of our front door. We look forward to you the room of your choice on your next visit. When you return, please ask anyone of our friendly Guest Services if you need advice for restaurants or shopping and any other various activities available in Aurora/Denver metro area or Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a new hotel, very modern and clean. The staff was AWESOME. Breakfast was good, no cardboard tasting cereal, real Kelloggs and a great variety of waffles. Bed was comfy and rooms were nice and cool. The location was wonderful with lots of shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance I would definitely return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

“AWESOME” I have shown your comments to the entire staff and they do take pride in exceeding our guest expectations, and with your comments we know we are meeting our expectations for customer service. Our morning breakfast selection is designed to provide a variety of items in a convenient buffet and are delighted to hear the select meant your culinary expectations and got you off to a wonderful start for your day adventures. We are pleased to hear that our new hotel and our chic modern design with comfy beds that helped you unwind for the day, and that our location in the Southlands Shopping District provided you with additional choices during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the Aurora/Denver area for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great new hotel just off I470. Located next to the Southlands shopping center, there are places to shop and eat within walking distance. Stayed one night for business, and wish I could have stayed more! The rooms are large and have a microwave and fridge. Front desk was very helpful with directions. Would stay again for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

That’s right. You can WALK to numerous shops and restaurants and entertainment venues when you stay with us. We love our location in the Southlands Mall, gives our guest’s a shopping, dining and entertainment oasis while they stay with us! We try not to brag too much, about how proud we are of our generously oversized rooms with fridge and microwaves. Or how comfortable the beds are, just sleep in little.

We know being a road warrior for business, you can’t always unwind as you would like to. We look forward to you staying with us soon for business or vacation. So we may WOW with our service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a great place - clean, convenient, staff very helpful, located next to a mall that has everything. We really enjoyed our stay. Would do it again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leroy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

As the saying goes “big things comes in small package”. Your short but very effective review says it all about our, if I can say so myself, awesome hotel. Thank you for great online review. I have shared your review with our staff. They are truly happy that we made your stay comfortable and happy. We look forward to seeing you again, when you return to Denver/Aurora area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a newer property conveniently located adjacent to the Southlands shopping area (meaning plenty of ameneties from clothes, to multiple restaurants, to anything else you may need while traveling).

The staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout my stay - always taking time to offer assistance, ask about their restaurant suggestion, or to just say hello. The property still seems very new - everything is fresh and clean. Rooms are large and well furnished - plenty of room to relax and get some work done without having to multi-purpose space. Beds are comfortable and cooling is very adequate.

The only drawbacks, and they are minor, are tied to the fact that it's an extended stay-type of property. You can hear footsteps from the rooms above fairly easily, and, my pet peeve, as people enter and leave their rooms, the doors slam loudly and incessantly. (this is more a reflection of the lack of awareness and courtesy on the part of guests - always wonder why hotels don't put signage up asking people to be considerate).

I'd definitely go back if in the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank medicalalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing about your recent staying with us. We love our location in the Southlands Mall, so that our guests may have several shopping, dining, and entertainment options that fit whatever fancy they may have. Our generously oversized rooms are unique to our Fairfield Inn and Suites It is wonderful to have space to work and relax in these rooms.
We look forward to stay again, when ever your travels brings you back to Denver/Aurora for business and or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver-Parker-E470/Parker Road
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parker
9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker

Address: 24192 East Prospect Avenue, Aurora, CO 80016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $99 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker is minutes from Buckley Air Force Base, Denver Tech Center, Parker Adventist Hospital, Aurora Soccer Sports Fields, Aurora Reservoir, Aurora County Fairgrounds as well as Mile High Racing & Entertainment, If you haven't visited an outdoor lifestyle center mall yet, you're in for a great time! The Southlands Mall begins at our front doors and stretches another full mile with streets, stores and plenty of parking. The beauty of our Mall is convenience: drive up and park by the store where you want to shop! With both indoor/outdoor spaces to enjoy, you'll find the entire pleasures the mall offers: fashion, dining and entertainment. We offer five room styles, all smoke-free with a refrigerator, microwave and free wired and wireless high speed Internet access. Whether you're looking for a basic hotel room or one of our sweet suite options, you'll always have a clean and fresh room at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing