We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location near Colorado Children's Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good location near Colorado Children's Hospital”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The location can be great near the hospitals out here. I like the no pet policy and free breakfast. I am disappointed that the room layout has the bed next to the window and since the window faces Colfax Ave, it is busy and loud (all the time). While I am sure they may have put in soundproof windows for this well-maintained property, vehicle noise still travels through the air conditioning unit. As a frequent Marriott property user, i was disappointed. No tub, just shower and separated toilet from shower can be nice, but it is weird with barn-style doors (instead of pocket doors). The breakfast is great 6:30-9am M-F and includes make it yourself regular and chocolate waffles. Disappointed no safe in the room, but thankfully they at least have some safe deposit style boxes at reception area. Good free wi-fi. indoor pool and hot tub are small, but available. Property also has a small, but friendly bar. Housekeeping seem to do a good job for my two night stay. Taxi ride from airport is $45. Heard through rumor mill property has shuttle for up to 5-mile trips.

Room Tip: ask for room away from Colfax Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthWestUSA--Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello NewMexicoBillR,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. I did want to make you aware that we do have bath tubs in our rooms with two queen beds. It is true that none of the king bed rooms have a tub. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    75
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
90
23
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

hotel is in the middle of nowhere in aurora but it was purpose built for the hotel. I found the "complimentary shuttle" really only was for the hotel. The male driver was not impressed i wanted to go to the mall nearby. Begrudgingly he took me and sometimes would not show up to pick you up. It is hit and miss. The harsh reviews about room layout i disagree with. Having the toilet separate to the shower is good so two people can use separate facilities at once. The table and lounge set up in the room is great for business travellers. The shower made up for the poor location. it has 2 extra jets near your chest as well as your head. way cool

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Aussnowboarder,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide some feedback on your stay. Please accept my apologies for the lackluster service you received from our shuttle driver. I will certainly use your experience as a training opportunity for all of our drivers. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here because I was starting work on a project very nearby. Having to be away from home and my children for extended periods, the staff made my stay very pleasant and comfortable. On my second stay, had something of an issue trying to check in after having travelled all day and arriving late at night completely beat, but it was resolved and handled by the next staff member who was coming on shift that night, which I sincerely appreciated. Overall, great accomodations and great staff. Looking forward to coming again back next month.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel March 2013. The reason I picked this particular hotel is that it is directly across the street from University of Colorado Hospital. It is just a couple minutes drive and also has a shuttle to the hospital.
The hotel is new with contemporary design and features. The King studio I stayed in was spacious and clean and they layout was perfect.
I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet each day I stayed there. It included scrambled eggs and sausage, hard boiled eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereals, english muffins, bagels, toast. The banana and blueberry muffins were great. They also had a small selection of fresh fruit and yogurt.
The front office staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello Chris M,

Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is about 20 minutes away from DIA and the taxi fare is about $35 or so. The rooms are big and very nice and clean. This hotel is great. Made the reservation the night of at about 8:45pm cause a connecting flight was cancelled. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello Adam K,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I will be here a week and luckily my company has good taste! This hotel is very nice! My readers know me as a humble sleeper and a cheap sleeper... I spend very little on hotels when I travel and that's why a hotel like this for me is a rarity! The atmosphere here is amazing and the rooms are exquisite! I could not afford the 149.00 a night my room costs. There is a bar in the lobby and the margaritas are 8 dollars :).... The only issue is that there is nothing close if you have no car... Enjoy the rooms they are beautiful

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank shan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello Shan,

Thank you so much for providing such positive feedback on our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again sometime soon. Those margaritas are waiting for you!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I come to Denver about once a month for a week at a time for work. I stumbled across the Springhill Suites on a trip about a year ago since I was doing a project in Aurora. I stay hear every time I come now. I've probably stayed here 10 times in the last year.

The rooms are really nice and modern. The bathrooms and showers are awesome. The rooms are big and I love the couch area. Beds are top notch. The electronics are great too since try come equipped with LCD Tvs and iHome radios.

What I like most is that every thing is included as well. The Internet is ok and sometime can get slow but it always works. The breakfast is decent and free.

It's not the most convenient and central location but its right off the 225 and 70 so getting around Denver is a little easier. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffmiller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello Mr. Miller,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty! I am happy to report that we are probably 30 days away from completing our internet circuit upgrade. We will be upgrading from a 4 meg circuit to a 30 meg circuit. Hopefully this will solve any slow internet issues. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
2.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Address: 13400 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much like its city of Aurora, where cutting-edge biomedical research facilities are surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus offers modern amenities in a stylish setting. Within 30 minutes of downtown and Denver International Airport, this new hotel is just across the street from the Anschutz Medical Campus and near hospitals including Children's Colorado Hospital, University of Colorado Hospital and the VA Hospital. Spacious suites speak to guests' needs, whether visiting loved ones or attending a conference, and feature separate living and sleeping areas, free Wi-Fi, a sofa bed, desk, 42-inch flat-screen HDTV and microwave. Mornings are easy with a complimentary breakfast offering everything from eggs with artisanal cheese to Greek yogurt with tasty toppings; in the evenings, unwind at the lobby bar. Stay active at the hotel’s fitness center and indoor pool. A meeting room, 24-hour business center and executive floor cater to business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing