We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have stayed at the SpringHill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons three times. Although the location is not the best with regards to downtown or Cherry Creek, it is worth the driving time for the following reasons. 1. The staff is lovely - friendly, accommodating, and competent. 2. The hotel still feels brand-new, rooms are spacious and the decor is pleasant. The public area and bar make up a nice hang-out spot. 3. It is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dluxe_bebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello dluxe_bebe,

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again and have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    75
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
90
23
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
410 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We made a reservation for our quick trip to Denver without knowing the Aurora area but we were very pleased with this Springhill Suites. It is only 2 years old with a very modern lobby and room design that was upscale and beautiful. Staff was generally helpful although it would have been nice for them to mention the courtesy van only left on the hour rather than on demand. Overall we enjoyed our Springhill Suites experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gopherhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello gopherhiker,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide feedback on TripAdvisor regarding our hotel. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The rooms are large with a comfortable King bed, separate toilet and shower/vanity, desk with plug-in for a computer, couch, mini refrigerator, and microwave oven. A continental breakfast is served in the mornings and they have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The parking lot is large and well lit. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is that the hotel was built inexpensively with little noise insulation. We could hear the people in the room above us walking around and the water in the pipes made a lot of noise whey they showered. The rooms are very affordable and the hotel is on the Anschutz medical campus so it is very convenient for patients and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMarieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello HMarieH,

Thank you for taking a moment to write about our hotel. I am pleased that you were our guest and hope to see you back sometime soon. Thank you and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one week while a family member was being treated at the University of Colorado Hospital across the street. The place feels brand new. Rooms are well appointed, there is generous work space (my wife teleworked for part of this trip), and the staff could not be nicer. When we had a neighbor with loud kids move in next door (and wouldn't do anything about her little "angels" jumping and thudding around the room), the desk staff immediately moved us to another room without delay or question.

Breakfast is provided every morning and it is a good start with hot and cold items. One thing: on the weekends, it says breakfast goes until 10AM, but the staff starts tearing down at 9:30 (the weekday end time). We almost missed out on Saturday because we came down at 9:35 and almost everything hot was gone!

The neighborhood isn't much. There's a Panera Bread right across the street and a Caribou Coffee down the block. This hotel is built for people who need to be nearby the hospital for loved ones who are there. Expect to drive anywhere to get food or supplies. However, the freeway is only about 500 yards east of the hotel and from there you can get anywhere you need. When we had a chance to do some sightseeing, getting anywhere from this hotel was easy enough.

All in all, great stay. And our family member had a very successful outcome at the hospital!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhometown99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rooms starting at $110 per night. Hotel is located a few blocks from the hospital. This hotel is new and clean. They also have snacks and beer and wine available for purchase and reasonably priced in the lobby. Staff was friendly as well. Free wifi in the lobby, hard line internet connection in the rooms (no free wifi in the rooms). Fitness center with machines (no free weights). Good deal and enjoyed the stay, would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Michael A,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a favorable experience. I would like to update you on a couple of items. Perhaps our wifi was not functioning properly during your visit but we do have it available throughout the hotel. In addition to this, we are upgrading our sytem to 50 megs so we should have plenty of speed within the next month or so. Also, we do have free weights in our fitness room however they are tucked in the corner and difficult to see from the doorway. In any event, we hope to see you again sometime soon. Thank you for your business and have nice day!

Brad Leonard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Most of you who will stay here are probably there because of the wonderful hospitals nearby - not a fun reason to need to go to a hotel! But this is really one of a kind: The rooms are spacious, clean, well designed, great for extended stays; the front desk treats guests like family. The hotel is designed with the "guest" in mind - everything you need for a short or long stay is there - easy to microwave foods in their little store; free coffee; shuttles to the area and a bar.

We were surprised at how much we liked it and laughed that we would actually consider coming here for a weekend get-way!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This has all you need for a business trip, even two sinks/mirrors in separate small rooms, the shower and toilet were separated and each had its own sink and mirror. This could be very handy if you were sharing the room with someone. The rooms are big, the staff were all very friendly, and the hotel feels very new, clean and trendy. Great that it has a hot breakfast included, and if you don't like it there's a Panera a 1/2 block away. There's not too much else nearby, so most guests likely have business or things to do at the medical center. The fitness center is small, with cardio equipment, but not much else if you're looking for weight machines/weights. The A/C until in my room was pretty loud, but I didn't say anything about it - you just may want to check yours as soon as you check-in to make sure it won't bother you.

Room Tip: I the rooms are all probably very similar, just make sure your heater or A/C is not too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATX_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
2.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Address: 13400 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Aurora
#4 Business Hotel in Aurora
#6 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much like its city of Aurora, where cutting-edge biomedical research facilities are surrounded by the beauty of the Rocky Mountains, SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus offers modern amenities in a stylish setting. Within 30 minutes of downtown and Denver International Airport, this new hotel is just across the street from the Anschutz Medical Campus and near hospitals including Children's Colorado Hospital, University of Colorado Hospital and the VA Hospital. Spacious suites speak to guests' needs, whether visiting loved ones or attending a conference, and feature separate living and sleeping areas, free Wi-Fi, a sofa bed, desk, 42-inch flat-screen HDTV and microwave. Mornings are easy with a complimentary breakfast offering everything from eggs with artisanal cheese to Greek yogurt with tasty toppings; in the evenings, unwind at the lobby bar. Stay active at the hotel’s fitness center and indoor pool. A meeting room, 24-hour business center and executive floor cater to business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Aurora/Fitzsimons Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing