We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“So clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Our stay at the Cambria was perfect. The rooms are large and well decorated. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we were able to get a workout in as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    91
    21
    14
    5
See reviews for
90
72
31
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here. This hotel is different than most in many positive ways. Not only is it clean and well kept, which one should expect, it is well appointed and laid out with a real eye to comfort for its guests. There is a spacious lounge area with a bar. Breakfast is complimentary, but it's not the normal fare you would expect. It's freshly cooked and served, and it's great quality. Dinner is also available. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is polite and attentive. And the location is not only convenient, but quiet. There are several good restaurants and other businesses within easy walking distance, less than 5 minutes away. This is by far our new favorite hotel when we travel out of DIA.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Rooms are wonderful, the hotel has a Art Deco style to it with a pleasant restaurant and lounge.The employees are very helpful and courteous to every need. We will definately use this hotel when in the Denver area!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stay here frequently and it is always a pleasure. All of the details have been considered and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Very comfortable, stylish and overall wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtojakeandzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was my first stay at a Cambria Suites. I was very impressed with the staff and the accomodations. The rooms are very well-appointed. I loved the separation between the main area and sitting room. The beds were super comfortable as well. A shuttle will take you to the airport and Downtown Denver is only about 15 min. away. Excellent hotel. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKRBFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed the first week in October for 3 nights on a business trip.

Pros:
- great location close to the airport and major corporate offices, lots of dining options w/in walking distance
- lovely rooms; very elegant yet homey decor, nice furnishings... very cozy
- rooms were very clean and linens were also very clean and luxurious
- nice amenities, like a pool/spa, workout room, business center

Cons:
- no free breakfast! With other competitors like the Residence Inn and Homewood Suites nearby that provide similar lodgings w/ a free breakfast, this hotel could really make itself more competitive by offering a continental breakfast. The hotel does have a small lobby restaurant that sells breakfast, but it would be nice if they would even offer some free food alongside the food for sale, like how it's done at the Hyatt Place (cold foods for free, hot foods for sale).
- I'm not a light sleeper, but I had to break out some earplugs due to a loud humming noise that went on all night, every night. Not sure if this was the noise from the elevator or it could be heard in every room, but it was loud in my room and pretty annoying.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again if no rooms are available at Residence or Homewood, simply b/c of the breakfast issue. The hotel was very nice and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located option.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of the hall, perhaps that would be away from whatever was creating the hummin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week in September of this year. It's close to the airport and has conveniently located restaurants nearby. (Ted's Montana Grill, Outback, Jimmy Johns, and Applebee's). The hotel overall is very modern and clean - typical Cambria Suites. I was given a corner suite with floor to ceiling windows on two walls. Very Nice! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
0.3 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Address: 16001 E 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011-0820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurora
#1 Business Hotel in Aurora
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel located near Denver International Airport. Full service restaurant, complimentary Mercedes Benz airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Denver Airport Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing