We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just minutes outside Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just minutes outside Downtown Denver”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was travelling with a business group, and this Fairfield Inn was easy to find, but the road construction around the hotel made it difficult to access (see) at night where to enter.

We had a business meeting at the hotel, utilizing one of their conference rooms. The hotel staff was cooperative and helpful, but they could not get the air conditioning to work in the room. This made us have to open the window to road noise, and leave the Conference room door open to hotel noise for air flow.

This was unfortunate to an otherwise, perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
31
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Here for graduation. Super friendly staff, goes out of their way to help- all of them and all times of day n night- and the place is very busy this weekend. Has indoor pool, hot tub, gym and free breakfast. Facility feels little old but it's kept very clean. Location is right off 225 w easy access to major interstate arteries but for now bit trapped in midst of construction. Stayed in many places around the world from tents in Himalayas to ecolodges in Patagonia to lush in Tahiti but I'm really appreciating the homey n modest w great service w hot cookies n free wifi, if not the feather pillows n down blankets:-).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vagabond2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

A good first-floor room was marred by a loud air conditioner that cycled on and off all night. Breakfast the next morning was very good, and the staff were uniformly helpful. Overall an adequate place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W&Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have a reservation coming on this location pretty soon and I'm about to cancel and make it somewhere else. Very poor customer service. I was about to book a second reservation and the lady at the front desk just told me that i have to go online and book it, without an explanation she suddenly hang up I was in shock if this is the way they treat their guest I don't want to stay there. Definitely i won't recommended to anyone the hotel could be in excellent conditions but i prefer a good customer service. She made me feel like if she was doing me a favor. I'm very disappointed.

Room Tip: Customer service please! Make your guest feel welcome in order to stay again in the future!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacyrs, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
M Valenzuela,
I wanted to take a moment to respond to your review. I have done some research and do not find you anywhere in our system. I am wondering if you have the wrong hotel.

Stacy Smith
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time during our stay. We checked in with Kat, and she was very pleasant warm and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning had great selection for the adults and children in our family. During our stay we enjoyed the pool and relaxing in our room. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Easy access off I225 and no traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacyrs, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
B Katera,
I wanted to thank you for your review. I am certainly glad you enjoyed our breakfast.

Stacy Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
449 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Spent a week at this Marriott lower-end property while visiting extended family in Denver. Good location for us. Sleeping room okay, but little things made it seem like an economy motel. For example, why not have shower curtains two or three inches longer so they more than just barely touch the tub wall? Why not train housekeeping staff to do things like straighten pictures and fan covers? Why not replace sinks when the fixtures have started to rust? None of these things are show stoppers, but they make the facility seem unnecessarily cheap. The breakfast was typical of these places - okay, but nothing special. We especially liked the rich coffee and the chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The attitude of the staff made a huge difference for us. Every staff person, from check-in to check-out was cordial and helpful. We especially appreciated Katherine at the front desk who was/is a standout! We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We drove from Oregon to Aurora for a convention and stayed at Fairfield Inn for three days. We arrived to a very busy check in area but the staff were very professional and nice. The young lady took time to offer us all fresh baked cookies and cold water instead of just assuming we would see it. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and had a fridge like we requested. The chocolate sticks on the pillow each day were a hit. The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the lightning in the distance. Overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkkclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Address: 13851 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Fairfield Inn Aurora
Fairfield Aurora
Aurora Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing