We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several stays warrant high rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Most recent stay was in June 2013. Had multiple stays in 2012. Facility and staff are great. Rates are generally OK. Location is convenient to airport, tech center, medical center, and interstates. Rooms clean and well kept. Fitness room has 2 (functional) treadmills, stair climber and multi-use weight machine. Free breakfast choices and facility are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shovel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 "God's Word Is Truth" Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. I am so glad that I chose this hotel. The location was tricky to find, but the stay was well worth it. The rooms were clean and cozy, the breakfast offered many options and was delicious, and the dining area was nice. The one individual staff member that stood out from the rest is Joseph, who worked the front desk at night. He was so amazing with my kids. They were pleased with the kindness, courteousness and helpfulness he showed. He made an impression on two teenagers and that takes skill! :) Kudos to you, Joseph! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britbran78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Called the front desk with questions; called three times before someone actually answered after letting it ring indefinitely... Over charged my credit card $45.30. Called to question - again, phone rang 19 times before answering and when put on hold for the lady to "check on it", was on hold for nearly 7 minutes. No explanation for the over charge except to wait "3-5 business days to see if the excess 'drops off' like maybe it was a hold or something." Comforting.
Room service made the beds and that was all; no bathroom amenities, no coffee and no new towels - but took what was dirty.
Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are Marriott silver elite members, so we've stayed at our fair share of Fairfields. I'll start with the Pros: Rooms are large, clean and modern. The king bed suite was plenty big enough for our family of 4. WiFi, included, worked immediately! With the exception of the man working the Saturday day shift, the front desk staff was very pleasant. Housekeeping very friendly and accommodating! Breakfast was good, typical. Staff very helpful and friendly! Cons: The pool is absolutely freezing. My kids (7 & 4) were shivering but stayed in because that's what kids do. I wanted to join them but there was just no way I could go in past my waist- very disappointing. I asked the man at the front desk if he would turn up the temperature. He looked annoyed and said he would "try" but it would take too long for us to notice. This was at 2pm on Saturday so that was definitely the wrong answer. Thankfully there was a hot tub where my kids could thaw out. I sat in the hot tub once but the overpowering chemicals bothered my eyes so badly I had to get out. I just don't understand why hotels keep the pools so cold... Other Marriott's have had cold pools too but none this cold. Set the pool at 82 and let families enjoy it!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jules72873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed one night at the Fairfield before flying out of DIA. The beds were VERY comfortable and the front desk staff was kind (especially considering how grouchy we were after our 4 hour drive through rain and snow). We had no issues with parking our car there for a week and catching the shuttle to/from the airport. The breakfast was standard fare, but did the trick. We will definitely stay at the Fairfield the next time we fly out of DIA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exlisstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed there for a week.
Pros: great price, clean room, Elis and Georgia cleaned room every day! Almost all the staff was good except Robert at the desk he was rude and least helpful almost made us choose to leave the hotel. Kitchen staff was good and welcoming.
Cons: breakfast was good, variety should be added.
Overall excellent experience! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

good location, restaurants all around. GM nice, staff nice.
Rooms are a bit small, even the "suites"
But, bottom line, it is a great small low end Marriott.
We are using it for an apt. at University of Denver hospital, about 7 miles away.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckw925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center

Address: 13851 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Fairfield Inn Aurora
Fairfield Aurora
Aurora Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing