We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed October 9, 2004

We stayed here October 4 & 5, 2004. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but they need to be sure to keep the scrambled egg patties hot. The ones they had on the first morning were cold in the front of the warmer, but they were fine the second morning. A microwave in the breakfast area would be nice to heat up a muffin, etc. as well. It was a little disconcerting to see a security bar on the sliding window on the first floor rooms, but we never saw any reason of a need for them. The cleaning staff did an excellent job as was evidenced by the cleanliness of the room. It is very close to the airport, easily accessed from I-225, near a shoppings center, and had excellent rates. We would stay there again if the opportunity occurred.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank math48teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 158 of 158 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
41304
Reviewed April 15, 2004

This is a very clean Hampton Inn with a friendly staff. It is very inexpensive and only 15 minutes from the airport (DIA). This is a good place to stay if on business and want to spend a night close to the airport. My room was only $57. Compare that to the Hilton Garden Inn in Aurora for $159. Have stayed at both and would stay at this Hampton Inn again. Excellent price...and clean! Plenty of restaurants, near mall and movie theaters.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HH-Redneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWymsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center

Address: 1500 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-5591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites near downtown Denver! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver - Aurora, easily accessible from I-25 and I-70, only 20 minutes from Denver International Airport (DEN) and less than a half-hour from downtown Denver. Our Aurora hotel provides a convenient location near attractions like the Denver Art Museum and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Sports lovers can catch a Denver Broncos or Colorado Rockies game. Lower Downtown (LoDo as the locals call it) and Larimer Square are historic gems with many different activities to choose from, such as Mayor John Hickenlooper's Wynkoop Brewing Company. LoDo also features a variety of great restaurants and nightspots. Business travelers prefer our hotel in Aurora because it is convenient to corporations such as Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, Wells Fargo, Walgreens Corporation, Cambridge College and Kaiser Permanente. We also provide a 24-hour business center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. Unlike cheap Denver hotels, our Aurora, Colorado hotel provides our guests with quality amenities including high-speed, wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool and a fitness center. You can start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Book your Aurora hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great Denver hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Aurora
Holiday Inn Aurora
Holiday Inn Express Aurora
Aurora Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing