We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

After an unplanned stay, I was greeted by a friendly face and helpful staff. This is one of the best hotels in the area. Has a great staff that will go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. If you ever stuck in Denver' this is the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Staff was AWESOME!! Every hotel employee that works there is friendly and went out of the way to be helpful. The food was great and the place was very clean. The gym was wonderful and very clean as well. Right next to the Airport, can't beat that. If you need a place to stay you will not be disappointed! 2 Thumbs up...5 stars...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am never disappointed at a Marriott, but, I was blown away this time. The front desk employee, Seth, was awesome. From the phone call for a pickup at the airport, to check in and out, he could not do enough for me. The property is beautiful and rooms are great I highly recommend a stay at this Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2trvlCininnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

As a traveler who's connecting flight was missed due to airplane "maintenance" issues without being notified by the airline until it was to late to make changes. I was stranded in Denver. I selected this hotel only due to negative to mixed reviews of other airport hotels. While this was my first time leaving the Denver airport I found nothing is close by.
The Denver Marriott at gateway park has a free shuttle the runs on the half hour and was timely both leaving the airport and hotel. Plan about another 20-30 minutes on the shuttle.
Upon check in I was greeted by staff at the door and was checked in promptly. The associate also went out of her way to explain what amenities and the hotel restaurant had to offer as well as a few places within walking distance. I decided to stay and eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was good the beer was ice cold and the the prices for a hotel were reasonable.
The room was bright, modern, and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot and the pressure was good. The room was quiet. The price was a bit higher than a holiday inn but this hotel was and would again be worth a few extra dollars for the peace of mind of a clean, comfortable nights sleep. A great night of sleep after a brutal travel day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1badger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I made an unplanned stay here recently after United Airlines left the five of us stranded in Denver (that's a story in itself). The shuttle service to and from the airport was on time and it was a relatively short commute. The front desk staff were fantastic. On check in we upgraded to a larger room because I was travelling with my wife and three kids. There was plenty of room and they delivered a roll away cot with extra towels, shampoo, tooth brushes, tooth paste and soap as we were without our checked luggage. After an exhausting day of travel we were able to get a good night sleep and were good to go the following day!!! Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Their shuttle service to & from the Airport is Top Notch. Pick up to OR from the hotel was right on time; no delays. Quick & friendly check in. Concierge lounge attendants in the AM + the evening were super accommodating. Several restaurants within walking distance. Airport Rental cars close by. Shuttle took us to the airport where we picked up the rental shuttle. Total process took less than a half hour. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night before we flew out from Denver. We used the work out facility, had dinner in the on-site restaurant and over all was very impressed with the hotel. Excellent waitress for dinner but I was especially impressed with Hannah at the front desk. It was 5:30 in the morning when we were checking out and Hannah was bright and cheery and patiently talked me through the directions to the airport to drop off my rental car. (I am directionally challenged). The Front desk people are always the most important to me because they set your first and last impressions of any property. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: $106 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing