We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

As part of a family vacation we chose this hotel for our overnight stop in Denver.
Gateway park has several shuttle services that serve all the hotels located in the area, being Marriott one of them. The shuttle runs about every 30 minutes or so to the airport, so you don't need to wait long.
Once we arrived at the hotel, we were expecting the usual Marriott lobby (not that they're bad, in the contrary pretty good, but standard), but this one was decorated pretty nice.
Check in was quick, and the staff was very nice. For my business travels I have my profile set for a king bed and forgot to ask for 2 beds, however, front desk quickly noted that and even though the hotel didn't have available rooms, they sent me a rollaway bed.
Room was pretty clean with the usual high quality Marriott amenities. Sleep was great...
Breakfast is the usual standard for Marriott (very good)
And the shuttle service back to the airport was efficient and very good driver.
A definite stay again for me in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Denver Airport Marriott for your Family's stay. We remodeled our lobby space last year and updated our restaurant as well and are delighted that you liked it. We would also like to thank you for your understanding with the bed type request and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers. We hope to host you again soon on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    171
    49
    16
    5
See reviews for
107
103
52
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We asked for a quiet room, and got one.The room actually overlooked the road to the airport, but the sound proofing was efficient, as was the air conditioning. The hotel is about 10 miles from the airport, but an important plus for the hotel is the very efficient shuttle service which runs to a regular interval timetable. The reception area was pleasant enough,as was the receptionist, but I found it difficult to hear what he was saying due to the background music, which did not need to be so loud.
The room itself was fine, of adequate size, clean,with a comfortable bed.
The restaurant area is quite small, but adequate for the amount of guests while we were there. I was a little disappointed by the evening meal. Nearly everything on the menu was spicy, even my salad was covered in a dressing that was too hot for my tastes - I had to leave it. Breakfast, by contrast was good. There was a varied selection of food, and the chef was particularly helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble.
I will stay there again next time i am passing through Denver Airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review and for sharing the information on the property and our shuttle. We are delighted that you found the shuttle to be efficient and have shared your concerns on the level of spice with our restaurant leaders and staff. We apologize for the overwhelming lobby music as we understand that while it does create a more lively atmosphere, it can be difficult to hear. We do have the ability to reduce the volume and would be delighted to do so should we have the opportunity to host you on a future stay. Thank you again for your review and for your business and we hope to host you on a perfect stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

For past couple months, I have been traveling to Denver for business and am 100% satisfied with the experience I have with this hotel. I must commend the staff for amazing service on multiple occasions. Every single member has gone above and beyond to make me feel at home. This hotel is very clean. All rooms are stocked with large flat screens. There are LED book lights embedded on the headboard for a additional level of convenience. The gym is cleaned regularly, stocked with water, and is open 24/7. There is fresh fruit infused water, everyday. The restaurant on the first floor that has live music biweekly. For breakfast, you must get Ricardo's made to order omelettes. There is an office center with computers and free printing. For outside dining/snacks, there is about 5 restaurants and a 7-Eleven across the street. There is an abundance of hotels in this area, however you probably won't find a better staffed hotel who truly care about their customer's experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. Our staff is enthusiastic about service and we are ecstatic that we were able to successfully deliver amazing service for you. Ricardo is one of our best and we have shared your positive feedback with him as well as our housekeeping and front desk staff. Thank you again for your review and repeated business. We find these types of reviews energizing and look forward to hosting you again for another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
797 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I mis-judged drive time from Jackson Hole. Arrived late and was hoping for something to eat that wasn't in cellophane. The cook told the phone attendant, "I will cook whatever they want." Well, i really wanted Lamb Chops and asparagus. And he cooked it. And it was incredible. So here is a shout out to Ali Aurora, great meal, very unexpected, I am most grateful. I am not totally convinced that they thought I was a Senator or a celebrity. Whatever, nice job, one and all.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize one of our staff members who exemplifies our spirit to serve. Ali is one of our best cooks and we have shared your review with him and the entire hotel staff. As hospitality professionals we take pride in providing these types of services and are excited when they are recognized. We can't thank you enough for choosing our hotel and we look forward to another opportunity for a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I needed a room near the airport and there are so many nice hotels in the area we decided to use Priceline since we didn't care which one we were in. We got a decent deal... $75 for the night ($96 after tax) for a 3.5 star hotel. After getting to the room we realized we should have saved even a little more money and gone for a 3 star (Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc.) The room was nothing special. It was clean. And it was decent. But we were supposed to have 2 queen beds. They are full size! My husband and I have a queen at home and there is plenty of room. Because the beds were so small we had to sleep in separate beds. He asked the front desk about this the following morning and they said they are a "hotel size" bed. Small beds. Fairly comfy... but not as nice as Hampton beds (again... that's a 3 star). For a 3.5 star we just did not feel that this hotel was very special. There is a Starbucks in the lobby... my husband did enjoy that. And they do have boards with updated flight information in the lobby, which is nice. However, the boarding pass printer was broken, which after reading many reviews it looks like it has been for quite some time. Staff was friendly, but we had little interaction with them. Just weren't that impressed, but it was clean.

Room Tip: Queen beds are actually full size beds... get a King!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jralcorn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Denver Airport Marriott and we are sorry that you didn't find value in your stay. We also apologize for the confusion on the bed types. We work diligently with our travel partners including PriceLine to ensure accurate content and clearly define that the property only has rooms with either a king or 2 double (full) beds. You may be surprised, but the difference between a Queen mattress and Double (full) mattress is 6 inches in width and 5 inches in length. We have found that the double configuration allows for a more spacious atmosphere in our rooms with the slight compromise of bed size. It is also disappointing that you found "nothing special" about our rooms, staff or amenities. We strive to go the extra mile for each of our guests and offer premium accommodations. We have every confidence that once you experience some of the other hotels in the area you will realize what sets the Denver Airport Marriott apart and we are excited for the opportunity to "wow" you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Rooms are very clean. Nice area. Easy to get to from airport on shuttle. Pool looked very nice but didnt test it out.
No complaints. Will stay here again. Nice lounge area by fireplace. Very modern appearing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve67670003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the hotel, staff and rooms. We go to great length to ensure that we provide a seamless and perfect stay and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations and will stay with us again. We believe our staff is the best and love to hear when our guests agree. Thanks again for your posting and comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future on another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
484 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight due to flight problems was put up here. Staff greeted these weary tired travelers with a cold bottle of water, were extremely attentive to our needs. Air conditioner did not work well in our room so brought 2 fans to help as we were too tired to move. Bed was comfortable but needed better pillow selection. A bit of mildew in bathroom. Ate in their restaurant and was fair but again the staff were superb

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Denver Airport Marriott. We train our staff diligently to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed and are delighted to get the feedback that our staff met your expectations. We strive to go the extra mile to provide the most comfortable stay possible. Thank you for sharing the information on the air conditioning. We have recently installed a new chiller and cooling management system. Should you choose to stay with us again, we re confident that your stay will be even more comfortable. We also have addressed the grout issue with our housekeeping staff and also have a renovation scheduled for 2014. Thank you again for your comments and your stay. We look forward to hosting you on a future stay (hopefully without the flight problems).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
aloft Denver International Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Property: Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing