We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel met my needs from the moment I checked in. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and were willing to help me in any way they could. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are delighted to hear that the service and facilities met your needs and expectations and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    181
    54
    16
    5
See reviews for
114
105
54
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice hotel, nice lobby and bar area, we didn't eat or drink at the bar or restaurant. The only bad thing was they made us pay $10 a day for parking over 7 days. Staff was nice. Convenient to airport, shuttle runs timely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Denver Airport Marriott for your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and found the decor to your liking. We appreciate your business and appreciate the feedback on our parking fees. We implement the parking fees to prevent non hotel guests from parking at our facilities thereby preserving the spaces for our most valuable customers. We also use the fees to monitor the parking lot both with hired night security and with video cameras to provide the most secure environment for our guests and their belongings. Should you choose to stay with us again, you will find that we also offer park and fly package rates that include up to 14 days of parking for just $10 more than our regular rates. Thank you again for your stay and for your review. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were disappointed with how outdated the room was because the lobby and restaurant were nice. The view out our window was a roof of rocks so we kind of got screwed being on the second floor (which is really the first floor of rooms) and all we could see out the window was this roof. I would of complained but we were only there 1 night and I was tired. Another complaint I had was the limited gift shop they basically had a small closet of stuff and that was it.

I thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle was convenient but due allow extra time because the airport is about 20 minutes away and the shuttle stops at 4 other hotels in the area. There is an area with closer hotels but to be honest the Denver airport is just very far from anything so the closest hotels are still about 15 minutes away.

Overall I am not sure if I would stay here again because of how outdated our room was. I liked the staff so if I found a good rate and it was a short stay I might give the place another chance.

Room Tip: There is a 7 eleven close by but no drug stores and the hotel gift shop/closet is very limited so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We are constantly striving to improve our facilities and are disappointed that you found our rooms dated as they were most recently renovated in 2008. We have taken your comments seriously and actually have a soft goods refresh planned for next year. Should your travels bring you back to our property we would be delighted to reserve you in one of our higher floored rooms, some of which have mountain and city views or balconies. We strive for perfection and look forward to the opportunity to provide a perfect stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice hotel. Well maintained. Spacious rooms.realtively close to the airport. Can't get through the lobby without a staff person saying good morning. Lots of meeting spaces, but really meant for smaller groups. Food & beverage options were plentiful. Ate breakfast in the restaurant twice and a smaller buffet with the standard fare was available each day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the glowing recommendation. We pride ourselves on hosting successful and productive group meetings and events and appreciate your feedback. Our team is very proud of our facilities and are happy to hear that our efforts to maintain our rooms and public spaces have not gone unnoticed. Should you choose to stay with us again on a return trip to Denver we are confident that your stay will be perfect. We look forward to the opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were stranded in Denver and found our way to the Marriott at Gateway Park. We were greeted by Seth at the front desk, and immediately his smile and friendly manner eased our tired selves. The hotel was on time with the limo from the airport and the driver was very friendly and a fun person. All in all the hotel is great, bed was the best we've slept in a long time.

My only comment and its not a total negative, is the restaurant. The new menu has a lot of "names" for sauces and dishes with no explanation of "what it was". We had to ask a number of times to figure out what to order. Food was "ok", not great. Service in the restaurant was efficient and friendly. Needs a quick place to get coffee in the morning as one rushes to the van for the airport, rather than wait in a long line for coffee as only one server was on duty. Overall great place.

Room Tip: Our King room was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyWalker102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Denver Airport Marriott. We are ecstatic that we were able to turn your stranded stay in Denver into a pleasant experience. We are delighted that our front desk and shuttle staff members were kind and courteous and have shared your review with them. We have also shared your comments with our restaurant and culinary staff and are striving to simplify our menus and ensure our wait staff answer any questions. We look forward to hosting you again under more pleasant circumstances and are confident that you next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great experience recently with a terrific staff who went out of their way to make guests feel welcome and ensured that one of our party made it to the airport on time for their late evening trip. Room was very clean and well appointed. Concierge lounge was large and staff was terrific.

Next time in Denver, this is the spot!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DazeawayNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic endorsement and recommendation for our property. We try and go the extra mile for all of our guests and it is encouraging to hear that the service we delivered was exceptional. We share all of our online reviews with our team members and this review will definitely be inspiring. Thank you again for choosing our property for your stay and we look forward to serving you again on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms are well equiped I must say. Bed very comfortable, furnitures modern. I did not test the breakfast but should be as good as the dinner I had. The guacamole and the chips were extra!
Staff was great. And I also liked the fire place. Too bad it is not in the bar area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesDIA, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank your for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you found our luxurious beds and room furnishings comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for dining with us as well. We appreciate your business and strive to go above and beyond the standard. Should you joins us on a return visit, you may wish to dine in our "Aspen" room in which there is a fireplace that may suite your request for ambiance. Thank you again, and we look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Property: Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing