We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

By far the best hotel close to the airport. The staff was welcoming and the rooms were updated. There are plenty of hotels to choose from in the area, this one is the best. The shuttle service is convenient and the driver was friendly. The work out facility is one of the better ones as well. If you need a great airport hotel, I recommend the Marriott Gateway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pamcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    181
    56
    16
    5
See reviews for
115
105
55
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the hotel close to a great restaurant. The fact that regular Marriotts now have free wifi is a huge bonus. I used the gym, which was a typical hotel gym, but big enough. Room service was good and friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raeumlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great place to stay overnight if you are catching an early flight from Denver. Free shuttle service to airport, great restaurant, friendly service. The rooms are clean, the staff is accommodating. We've used this hotel several times and each time were very satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: Try the restaurant, it offers a limited menu but the food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csmith707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a great location for business travelers. Close to the airport with a FREE shuttle for guests. The staff is warm and friendly and eager to make your stay a GREAT one!
I chose this hotel each time I am in the area for business!
The rooms are welcoming and clean. Bathroom is clean & Beds are comfortable.
Weeknight concierge hostess is the best! And the brekkie buffet is filled with fresh fruit and grill for omlets, pancakes, eggs ... All this adds-up to make this hotel top-notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymmi-On_The_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

In for two days of meetings at hotel. Classic business traveler hotel and classic Marriott. Free shuttle from airport (note: Denver Airport and this hotel/restaurant area are miles and miles from downtown Denver). We has a small group dinner (about 16) and food was fabulous for hotel restaurant. All around - staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Traveling for work, price was very expensive, nothing was free. Not even coffee in the morning. We had drinks as we waited to go to supper, service was slow although staff was very nice. Returned after dinner and returned to the same table where our glasses and bottles from the first visit were still on the table. It was at least 1 hour later. Once again service was very slow. There was bad weather in the area and the motel experianced a power outage, staff was knocking on doors to give guest wakeup calls which was disruptive, (the phones were not working). The facilities were nice and well kept, except the bathroom in the room atleast the 3 that I saw, were outdated tile. Not what you would expect for a $300.00 a night room. Breakfast was good, but notevn a piece of fruit for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and will ensure that we share it with our staff. We sincerely apologize for the power outage that occurred during your stay. It affected the entire area and did unfortunately knock out our phone server. We were trying to be proactive in going door to door for wake up calls to ensure that no one missed an important meeting or flight. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We will work on a better plan for such situations in the future.

Sincerely,

James Pack
Director of Rooms
Denver Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
841 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

stayed here for a night on the back end of a trip. check-in was very quick, friendly, and efficient. room was outstanding. clean, neat, comfortable. grabbed a drink and a bite to eat at the lobby bar. service was very good, food was very good. nothing but good things to say about this place. will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park

Property: Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Address: 16455 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#2 Business Hotel in Aurora
#4 Family Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Airport Marriott At Gateway Park Hotel Aurora
Marriott Hotel Aurora
Marriott Aurora
Aurora Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing