We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Customer Service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I think the front desk agents could do a better job with friendliness, helpfulness, and acting like they care about their customers a little more. I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, so overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there again. The beds were certainly comfy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    210
    87
    44
    30
See reviews for
191
175
77
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were pleased with the price, the property condition, location, and the service, but this was the first time we stayed at a property with a supposedly "adjustable" air bed. There is no positive pressure applied, so it is an air baffle system that is supposed to inflate from ambient air. The first night, I awoke to being on a sloped bowl to the middle of the bed. I complained to the manager in the morning, who promptly sent maintenance to ensure the bed was working. The bed was better the second night, but despite being set to "firm," was still decidedly soft.
I was told that all Hilton Garden Inns are going to this bed, and if so, I will no longer stay at any property with such a bed. If there is one thing to ruin a night's sleep, it's a soft bed that sags to the middle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imanav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was nice enough and you can get breakfast for a premium price, but should try to get the package where it's included. I wasn't feeling well later in the morning and went to the breakfast area to get juice. A nice employee directed me to the juice dispenser but another employee became irritated and kept barking at me that I should ask at the front desk if I need something. Sometimes you have to ask for things directly at the source. Her attitude was completely patronizing and she seemed almost gleeful that she thought she caught me at something. Big fish in a little pond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Normally I stay at a property next door so I know the area. It is close the the airport. I would say that this hotel was a let down compared to the Hilton Garden Inn at the Salt Lake Airport (The first Hilton Garden in). I don't think I would go out of my way to stay here. Employees were good. I had a drink at the bar and while there numerous customers came up wanting to order food and half the food items on the menu were not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you complain about the shuttle service, which can last an HOUR, and is actually shared with other hotels, the Hilton employees will accuse you of being foul and HANG UP on you. Worse, when you finally get there, they will DENY you entry, even if it's prepaid. It's the most surreal experience. I just ended up going to anohter prop across the street. Way less drama...lol..it's a room, not a divorce...

Room Tip: Buyer be wear
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaneNCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I used this hotel to wait for an early morning flight. I found it to be clean, comfortable as far as both room and public amenities and having a very pleasant, helpful staff. The shuttle to the airport in the morning made it even more convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns have become our standard when we travel. Some are better than others, some are not. The Aurora Hilton Garden Inn provides you with all you basically need. The restaurant is good for breakfast. The are other restaurants within walking distance. There is even a shuttle to the airport. I-70 is a block away, yet the noise is nonexistent. Hotel lobby is kept neat and clean. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: As high as possible and away from the glare of the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourpurrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Address: 16475 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park located 7 miles from the Denver Airport. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Easy access to I-70, 225, E470 or take the A-Line Train to downtown $4.50 each way to experience all of Denver's attractions. Garden Grille Restaurant onsite open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and evening room service and bar. Ted's Montana Grill, Applebee's, Einstein Bagel share the parking lot with the hotel. Across the street Uno's Chicago Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Anthony's Pizza, Urban Sombrero, to name a few of the restaurants. Improv Comedy Club, Northfield, Cherry Creek, Aurora Town Center, and Southlands shopping facilities and things to do in Aurora/Denver close by. Whether you're in town for meetings or on a vacation, you'll find everything you need at this Denver International (DEN) Airport hotel. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle, See our special offers page for additional savings. Park n Fly packages available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing