We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce City, Colorado
2 reviews
“Really good hotel .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

this is a really good hotel we have stayed here 2 times and both times were great . the employee's are very nice and friendly they make you feel like your at home . i will for sure recommend this hotel to people i know and we will also be staying here again . there is good food places around and stores if you need .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MrsChavez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    200
    81
    42
    27
See reviews for
175
167
72
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Flight cancelled and this is hotel suggested by airlines. Even though we were inconvenienced with the flight cancellation the hotel experience was superior and made for a delighted overnight Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Over all the Hilton is a great place to stay. Just don't drink at the bar if you want a beer or a mixed drink. My wife and I visited the Hilton after a wedding and the wedding party also came back and got rooms as well. We all went down to the bar/Cafeteria and ordered drinks, we were told they were out of beer and when we ordered drinks the bar tender did not know how to make them. I would think if you work as a bar tender you should know how to make a drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Orien N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGIAN, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our bar. I sincerely apologize that the service and inventory were not the quality expected and we are taking your recommendation to improve our offerings. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was old looking inside. It did appear to be clean. The guide said it has vending and ice on every floor but that was not the case. In fact I saw people bring their ice buckets all the way down to the first floor by the eating area to get ice. They did have a little convenience store that might be helpful to some. The eating area was filled with what looked like early 80's kitchen tables and chairs -think white metal with a fake wood top. the bar area looked like a kitchen counter with cabinets behind it. They service was friendly but not particularly fast or good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGIAN, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our lobby & restaurant. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is approximately 10 minutes from DIA. This was important since we were flying out early in the morning and there was a snow storm in Denver that day. Full Breakfast (custom omelet, meat, fruit and toast) was included for Hilton Gold Card members. It was very good and fast service. Rooms were typical hotel rooms. We had an issue with the a heater in room (making weird sound) We called the front desk; it was checked in a reasonable amount of time and they moved us to a new room. (No problem in new room with the heater). Pillows were comfortable and it was a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located to my place of business, the hotel and room were very nice and extremely valuable. The room was excellent, however the bed was not the best, I would say adequate. Overall excellent hotel and stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here while waiting for a flight the next day. The staff is more than wonderful. Jesse at the front desk is very personable and we had a quick and easy check in. We did have a minor problem with the TV, and Martin was sent to fix it. He tried, but couldn't get it fixed, so we were transferred to another room. We check the TV and that one was worse, so off to another room where the TV was fine. Martin is the best and couldn't apologize enough...even though it wasn't his fault. He arranged for us to have a free movie that night. Thanks Martin and Jesse!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
aloft Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Address: 16475 E 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park located 7 miles from the Denver Airport. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Easy access to I-70, 225, E470 or take the A-Line Train to downtown $4.50 each way to experience all of Denver's attractions. Garden Grille Restaurant onsite open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and evening room service and bar. Ted's Montana Grill, Applebee's, Einstein Bagel share the parking lot with the hotel. Across the street Uno's Chicago Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Anthony's Pizza, Urban Sombrero, to name a few of the restaurants. Improv Comedy Club, Northfield, Cherry Creek, Aurora Town Center, and Southlands shopping facilities and things to do in Aurora/Denver close by. Whether you're in town for meetings or on a vacation, you'll find everything you need at this Denver International (DEN) Airport hotel. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle, See our special offers page for additional savings. Park n Fly packages available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing