We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I had to take a taxi as I waited almost 50 minutes for the shuttle to come and it never did Bruce taxi cost me $35. But once I arrived the service was excellent, the room very nice, the bed was ultra comfortable for my sore back, breakfast was exceptionally good, my whole stay once I arrived was very nice. I stay I'm hotels 17 days a month, this one was at the top of my list for nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 863 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the best omellete's I've ever had for breakfast. Great internet. Super chill little bar at night with great service. Extremely professional front desk staff. You guys rock! Outside the hotel are at least 4 restaurants within a 2 minute walk and if you want to drive 3 minutes you'll have another 10 restaurants, grocery, everything you need. I really don't think I'll stay anywhere else close to DIA after this excellent experience.

Room Tip: First floor is just steps from the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LogHomeFinishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had to stay overnight owing to a mechanical problem delay on our inbound flight. I called from the airport and given instructions to catch the van. We were checked in quickly. The thing I liked the most was that there is a decent restaurant right in the hotel. We enjoyed our supper and then breakfast the next morning before moving on. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kutuzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just off the highway to the airport and about 11 miles from the rental car return. No airport noise. Just a few minutes from several chain restaurants - Outback, Qdoba, Chilis, etc. Very welcoming front desk. Wheelchair available for transfers. Great business room with HUGE screen Mac and several PC's. Rooms are usual for Garden Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Checking in I noticed that the hotel lobby and bar were a buzz with people. Not just your typical travelers but people enjoying the spacious lobby and surroundings.
The rooms were very clean and up to date with plenty of parking, this is a no brainer for a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edthefishmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Although this hotel claims it is an airport hotel, it is easily a 15-minute ride from the airport, with no stops. However, the van is shared by 3 different hotels. Thus it stops multiple times. Also, the van only runs every 30 minutes.

The bigger issue I had was with the shower... I woke up in the morning and went to take a shower. Every time I pulled the plunger on the spigot to direct the water to the shower head, the spigot CAME OFF OF THE WALL. Sort of made it difficult to shower. I called downstairs to have someone come up immediately. I really didn't have time for any of this. The manager was completely rude and unapologetic about the situation. He offered no alternatives. Finally, I had to start suggesting possible alternatives. I asked if there was another room in which I could just go shower quickly. "No". I then told him that I would need him to call a taxi because I was worried that I would miss their once-every-30-minute van service. His sarcastic response was, "Gee, is there anything else I can get you?" I was dumbfounded. Never once did he apologize. When I went down to leave, he continued with his attitude, despite my best efforts to be polite and professional.

In short, it's probably a fine hotel if you're not worried about showering before a long day of travel for work. Otherwise, I'd say head for the Marriott Courtyard. At a minimum you'll find friendly staffers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CALflier_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Chose this because I had an early flight the next morning- airport shuttle available. This is a very nice Hilton property- just what I expected, clean rooms, good location, great staff. This hotel is located near a few different restaurants so there are choices if you don't have a car.
Not the hotels fault but the kids and dog next door were very loud all night. Too bad the hotel can't keep them on a specific floor or area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lws1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
4.1 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Address: 16475 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range: $91 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport-7 miles from the Denver Airport. * 24-hour complimentary shuttle to/from Denver International Airport (DEN). *Easy access to I-70, 225, E470, Aurora, A-Line Train direct stop to downtown Denver/Union Station ($4.50 each way) to experience all of Denver's attractions! *Garden Grille restaurant is onsite, open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and evening room service. Plus, an onsite bar. * Ted's Montana Grill, Applebee's, Einstein Bagel share the parking lot with the hotel. *Across the street enjoy Uno's Chicago Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Anthony's Pizza restaurants. Improv Comedy Club, Northfield, Cherry Creek, Aurora Town Center, and Southlands shopping facilities/things to do in Aurora/Denver close by. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. See our special offers page for additional savings. Park and Fly packages available! Enjoy rooms with microwaves, mini-fridges and free WiFi. Indoor pool/gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing