We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Overnight Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We opted to stay overnight in Denver before picking up our rental car the following day ready for our 3 week vacation. We didn't have to wait long for the hotel shuttle bus and on arrival at the hotel we were warmly welcomed after a long flight from Heathrow and found our room perfect - clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Took advantage of the bar downstairs for a nightcap before bed. It is some distance away from the airport itself so we heard no aircraft noise at all and had a good night's sleep. We chose a rate that included breakfast and found it extremely good. The attention to detail by the cooked to order chef was impressive. Once again we didn't have to wait long for the courtesy shuttle bus and we were on our way. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    207
    83
    42
    28
See reviews for
180
170
73
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel. Adjustable air beds. Great breakfast, not free, but worth the price. Outdoor fire pit is a nice place to relax. Also had a water fall sculpture, wasn't on while we were there though. Nice people. It's clean. Easy access to airport. We got a great deal at $79 for the night. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I didn't book this, it was done by the travel department. BUT one would think that since it was by the airport the builder would have added extra insulation or sound proofing to allow the guest to sleep. NOT SO MUCH!! It was hideous experience, planes all night long and yes the hotel is directly in the flight path. I left the next day.

THe hotel itself is nice, new, clean, etc. THe food on the buffet is so so given the price, poor value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORFranP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. Spacious room with a microwave and fridge. The bed had somewhat of a sleep by number number system that can be set individually for each side of the bed. They didn't provide a continental breakfast, but had a breakfast buffet if you wanted to dine in the hotel for an extra fee. Overall, we're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A 15 min drive from the Denver airport. Very nice and quiet. Rooms are large and clean. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The bed was very comfortable and the pillows very soft. The decor was a little dated but a great place to spend one night by the airport. the Hilton garden Inn are about the same as a County Inn and Suites in quality but the bed was more comfortable at the Hilton. Hampton Inns are overall nicer than the Hilton garden Inns. They charge $10 for breakfast while other hotels in this class have free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myob
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our family was wrapping up a family reunion. We did the last night of the trip at the airport. Jesse at the front desk was so accommodating and nice. Great value as well. Conveniently located to restaurants and the airport shuttle for early morning flights much more convenient than returning the rental car at 5 am!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Address: 16475 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park located 7 miles from the Denver Airport. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Easy access to I-70, 225, E470 or take the A-Line Train to downtown $4.50 each way to experience all of Denver's attractions. Garden Grille Restaurant onsite open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and evening room service and bar. Ted's Montana Grill, Applebee's, Einstein Bagel share the parking lot with the hotel. Across the street Uno's Chicago Grill, Outback Steakhouse, Anthony's Pizza, Urban Sombrero, to name a few of the restaurants. Improv Comedy Club, Northfield, Cherry Creek, Aurora Town Center, and Southlands shopping facilities and things to do in Aurora/Denver close by. Whether you're in town for meetings or on a vacation, you'll find everything you need at this Denver International (DEN) Airport hotel. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle, See our special offers page for additional savings. Park n Fly packages available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing