We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed one night at the beginning of the trip, and overall had a good stay.

ROOM: Our room was quite large, with a king bed, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, desk, dresser, closet, and armchair. It was definitely everything we needed.

REST: The bed has a dial to adjust for firmness, which was a fun novelty, though honestly unnecessary. We slept well, since it was a comfortable mattress and an assortment of pillows. The room was quiet at night, with the exception of the refrigerator hum (easily solved by unplugging since we weren't using it anyway).

CLEANLINESS: We have no complaints - our room was spotless!

SERVICE: Any hotel where we can be checked in within 60 seconds is a winner in my book. We had a smile, a working key card, and a room ready for us quickly! Checking out, the staff was friendly.

LOCATION: Airport hotels are almost always in the middle of nowhere, but this one suited our purpose since we arrived at 11:30pm and departed by 7am. It's a 10-15 minute drive from the rental car agencies at the airport (the airport hotels on Tower Road are closer to Denver International Airport). There are a few restaurants in walking distance.

PARKING: Plenty of free parking!

BREAKFAST: The hotel has a breakfast area set up, at a flat rate of $10.95/person + tax & gratuity. We didn't try it, but it was the standard Hilton Garden Inn spread including made-to-order omelets and other hot food, cereals, fruits, juices, coffee, etc. You can grab a cheaper breakfast at the Einstein Bagels across the street if you are looking for lighter fare.

WI-FI: We had free wi-fi since we are Hilton Gold members, but unfortunately most guests will have to pay for access. Our connection was consistent and adequately speedy.

BOTTOM LINE: We had a quick overnight and a cheap rate, so are thrilled with our stay. We'd stay again if we were in a similar situation, but if we arrived earlier in the evening, I'd likely head closer to town in order to enjoy the many sights of the Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bqkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    175
    70
    37
    21
See reviews for
158
134
65
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

I have been at this hotel off and on for the last six weeks for work. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They are wonderful. The hotel is PERFECT for business travelers. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. My only complaint is size of athletic gym, but if you take advantage of their room workout program then you should be fine. Will be here three more weeks and hate to leave. Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBit27641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here after arriving late on a transatlantic flight - it's about as convenient as you get to DIA (there's another group of hotels that are closer, but everything requires a drive).

The hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn: clean, relatively friendly service, standard Hilton rooms, and cookies. What makes this particular hotel useful from a jetlagged traveller perspective is that there is a choice of a few restaurants within walking distance - including a bagel place that opens at 5:30/6am. There is also a Wal-Mart a short (5 minute) drive away. Despite the proximity to the airport, I didn't notice any extra noise - the hotel is in a relatively quiet area.

Room Tip: Don't expect views of much other than the surrounding parking lots, but you can see the Front Ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grajohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We like to drive into Denver the night before we fly, and this hotel works great for us. Very friendly desk staff (complete with cookies), very nice room, easy-to-use airport shuttle. For an extra $10 we park our car for up to 30 days with no return stay required. We usually walk across the parking lot to Applebee's for early dinner, very convenient and no hassle. The first time you go, it may be a little hard to find as it is behind several other large hotels. This is our travel home in Denver, and we recommend it to anyone using DIA.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maihridh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We chose this hotel primarily for its location. We had an early flight next day so our expectations were for just a place to sleep. The room was generous in size and well appointed with all the necessary comforts needed. The bed was more firm than soft. The manager's evening reception had a fine selection of drinks (I had their sangria) and the manager was there the whole time inquiring about our needs and directing actively the staff to attend to their duties. My wife enjoyed their chardonnay. The complimentary food selection was pedestrian, mostly slices of some meats & cheeses, crackers, trail mix and popcorn. We ordered up a meal to share. We chose the buffalo stew. It was very flavorful. No fat at all. The mash potatoes were fine and the Caesar salad was generous size and tasty. The atrium decor was lacking, relatively to other Garden Inns, but then this is a "passing through" facility. Breakfast selection was satisfactory and they had a chef available for custom egg and omelette orders. Otherwise they had the typical steam pan variety scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, potatoes and the like.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have had the privilege of staying with the Hilton Garden Inn on numerous occasions, as well as book Corporate people there for my office. Why? Because I know the folks at this Hilton go above and beyond every time! They are all personable, helpful, and pleasant, always make me feel welcome! The rooms are always clean, the pool clean, the business center accessible! Everyone is customer service oriented, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the waitresses in the restaurant! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. It also is easy to get to from the airport and self parking is easy as well. Not to mention, if you want, there are all sorts of restaurants surrounding the Hilton you can walk to. This Hilton is always my first choice for any hotel stay for myself, family, or for work. I am always confident they will make "me" look good to any visiting Corporate employees by taking such excellent care of them, or any family members I've had stay there.

2 last things - if you like to walk, the sidewalks in front are wide and clean and perfect for that! (& the view ain't bad!) & I LOVE the Mobley Burger at the restaurant!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times and each and every time I have been greeted with smiles and an awesome willingness to help (something some places have lost touch with). Their customer service is above and beyond and that is a refreshing change. Always, crisp and clean when I arrive, I know when I stay here I am getting the best of the best and would recommend staying here to anyone that is traveling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Just ask! All the rooms I have stayed in are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolene23SaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
aloft Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park
Address: 16475 E 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011-0802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aurora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#6 Business Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park located less than 10 miles from the Denver Airport. 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Easy access to I-70, 225, E470 or take the A-Line Train to downtown $4.50 each way to experience all of Denver's attractions. Restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Northfield, Cherry Creek, Aurora Town Center, and Southlands shopping facilities and things to do in Aurora/Denver close by. Whether you're in town for meetings or on a vacation, you'll find everything you need at this Denver International (DEN) Airport hotel. Save on lot fees with our 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle, see our special offers page for additional savings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver International Airport/Gateway Business Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Hilton Garden Inn Aurora
Aurora Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing