We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Denver International Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It was clean and cozy while being modern. The staff isn't overly friendly but they were helpful when needed. I'd definitely stay here again. The food area is fairly expensive but they had a lot of choices. Great location and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larshschrader, General Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Merdog, thank you for staying at the Aloft Denver Airport. I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Denver and I will make sure to share your review with our team, so we can make sure to go above and beyond next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 672 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed at the Aloft near the airport twice now in the last six months as it is close to my family member's home. From the outset, it looks different from all other hotels with an industrial-chic facade and colorful neon lights. Inside, it looks like a hip, adapted-reuse building with polished cement floors and open ceiling. The lobby has a bar, conversation area, pool table, games, TVs and grab-and-go food items (yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, snacks, drinks, cookies, etc.) that you have to pay for. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included in the room price, but I was OK with that for the experience of staying there. There's an indoor pool and small gym.
The rooms are not designed like a typical hotel room, but, again, urban chic. Glass-enclosed shower. No bathtub. The beds were comfortable and the room is equipped with several ports for your electronics. No mini bar, but they did supply some complimentary bottled water. For snacks and ice, you have to go to the lobby. You can "go green" and not have your linens changed every day, for which you will receive a $5 coupon each day you stay. The staff is friendly and professional. This might be my always place to stay when I visit Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bachlein7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Awesome!!! I'm glad you had a great stay. Thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Dirty hotel. Modern but old and dirty.
Rude front desk staff on check in. Breakfast items are a joke, not good at all and expensive.
Aloft double charged us so be careful about a month after your stay, check your credit card statement.
We were charged when we stayed and then 40 days after they charged us again. Asst mng Matt refused to credit us. Matt claims he is General mng but he is not, he is only an asst mng, Still fighting with them to get credit for fraudulent charge. Filed BBB complaint. Aloft does this double charge on a regular basis.
Just be careful. Try to stay somewhere else if you can, not worth the headache.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exptraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Please contact the hotel directly for refund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very cute room. not big but well set up for a short stay. comfotable bed and good bathroom. even had showtine on the tv. had a good assortment for breakfast and easy shuttle to airport.
very convenient and i woudl recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night since it was the only Starwood hotel close to the airport. This was the ideal place to stay before a very early flight the next morning. The shuttle to/from the airport was fast and on-time. Check-in was simple and fast. The room was much larger than I expected with a very unique/efficient layout and design that made it feel like a W property. And the price was LOW. My room cost as much as a Best Western or Holiday Inn but the experience was much nicer than that. If you need an airport hotel in Denver this is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thanks fro the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was my first time staying at an Aloft, even though I'm a Starwood Gold member. It was very cool and hip looking with a fun exciting lobby atmosphere. The room was boxy but comfortable. The beds were extremely comfy and I loved the pillows. The only thing I didn't love is that there isn't a real door separating the toilet and shower from the rest of the bathroom area. The bed has a wall behind it which is where the sink and toilet and shower are. There is no door. So yes, you hear all of the sound effects you may not really want to hear so there's not total privacy. Breakfast is not included and the items are pricey. But being a Gold member, I asked if breakfast was included, since I get to choose either a free drink, free internet (which is free anyhow) or free breakfast at each Starwood property, and it turns out it was. So I was happy. We took the shuttle to the airport in the morning. which is shared with three neighboring hotels. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I am really glad you had a great stay. Thanks for your loyalty. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I knew when I checked in it was going to be amazing because my last Aloft experience was terrific! I want to give a big shout out to Matt kattalr. I was in desperate need for a Dr. Pepper and the hotel was out so he walked next door and bought one for me!!! Now that's what I call GOOD customer service!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the aloft. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Denver International Airport

Address: 16470 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $109 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly to a hotel of new heights high in the Rockies and stay in state-of-the-art loft-inspired design at Aloft Denver International Airport, near the corporate offices of Boeing, Invesco, Pepsi, & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Aloft Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing