We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Denver International Airport
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed only one night before an early flight out of DIA. The hotel was fine - clean, quiet, and modern. It's close enough to DIA to be convenient, but far enough out to avoid plane noise. A selection of restaurants nearby met our needs. The free parking and internet, as well as complimentary water bottles, was appreciated. We would have liked to see a hot tub, but there was only a pool. The room layout was unusual, and interesting. The only "complaint" we have is that the pocket door separating the toilet/shower from the mirror/sink areas had a 1 1/4 inch gap, reducing privacy significantly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 666 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

DIA is so far out of town that if you are stuck with a lay over or don't need to go into town you really should avoid it. Yes they are finally building a hotel in the airport.

I hate airport hotels. It seems like the captive audience brings out the worst and most uninspired service in every imprint. The Aloft was a nice change.

The basic room was clean relatively cheap and more than adequate for a DIA crash pad during a 18 hour layover. Thick walls and even my lower floor room was very quiet Good coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Super place to take the family. Quiet room. Views from the 4th floor picture windows were spectacular The interior of the room was laid out so all were comfortable, enjoying different activities. My daughter even found the sleek built in bench sofa wide enough and comfortable for sleeping. Their green choice to keep your towels instead of receiving clean ones for a multiple night stay, had its reward, a gift card to the snack bar in the lobby. We enjoyed eating in during lunch one rainy day, using the gift card while enjoying the music and watching TV. Pool and fitness room were great. While attending a conference, our daughter worked online on her computer, in the room, enjoyed the fitness room and the pool. We were close enough to multiple restaurants, we walked to dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the shower door seals at the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am a loyal SPG Platinum member. This is a great hotel for a stop over in Denver. It is in good proximity to the airport. You should not stay here if you have activities planned in downtown Denver as it is a hike to the city. The rooms are nicely setup with great Bliss products. It is not a traditional "full service" hotel but it works for a budget property.

Room Tip: No upgrades at this property. All rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

If you need a hotel room by the airport this is the place. Funky interior is a good change of pace from the normal room. Rooms are like the IKEA of hotels. Small but efficiently designed. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and a large wall mounted TV as well. Only knock is the shower leaks all over the bathroom floor. Location is solid with many dining options within a 5 minute walk. Bartender made tasty martini's and Manhattan's.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop in Denver to give ourselves time to acclimate before heading to Estes Park. The rooms are basic loft style, no wasted space and very modern looking. We have no complaints whatsoever and would gladly stay here again while in the Denver area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ky035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

All my husband and I needed was a place to stay the night before our very early morning flight. Once we got into our room, I wished we had a few more nights to stay. Chic, clean, uniquely-styled rooms. Outdoor space for lounging in good weather. A great find!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephMcCaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at Aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
HYATT House Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Denver International Airport

Address: 16470 E 40th Cir, Aurora, CO 80011-0814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $111 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly to a hotel of new heights high in the Rockies and stay in state-of-the-art loft-inspired design at Aloft Denver International Airport, near the corporate offices of Boeing, Invesco, Pepsi, & more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Aloft Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing