We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in the Value Place in Aurora Co. We stayed for one week. The place was very clean and well managed. Every one of the staff were real helpful. they were as nice as you could find any where in a friendly State. We were close to Denver with so many things to do that I could not get to do everything I wanted to. Aurora has all the places to eat that You want. No big city problems there. Not at all like Denver. I will have to make a return trip soon. The parking was good and no trouble finding a good spot. Both front and back, with easy access.

Room Tip: Ms Kate was very helpful, gave us a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trouble680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This place has a good location not far from downtown Denver. I did encounter a clean lobby and fantastically newly remodeled rooms. The staff was not used to having business customers shown by the way the handled business. They called me three times to confirm that I was still coming. As a non-smoker having people smoking right outside the entrance was difficult. Every Friday night the club across the street in the shopping center becomes a loud distraction. You may want to plan on spending Friday nights out of your room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMatagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Value Place was abominable, but the people there made it tolerable. Thanks to DaRon, Kate, and the housekeeping. Thank You all for being awesome. The rooms were modern, they had nice flat screens, and the beds were comfortable. The staff goes out of the way to make their guests feel welcomed. That is only the staff at THAT property.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gerard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Value Place in aurora CO for almost two years and I must say that on the whole the staff is excellent!! Every small issue that I had was taken care of in a timely matter. Some staff that really deserve honorable mention are Ian, Kate, Mary, Cory, and Pat. They have made my stay feel more homey and comfortable, they have acted in the most professional matter on all terms with me and my family. I would honestly recommend this establishment for a small family for an extended stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The room I was in, had burn holes in the vanity and holes in the shower/tub people
hang out in the hallways even though it is against there policy.
The microwave did not work properly.

When I tried to check in my room I was told it had been sold to someone else.
Upon leaving the one of staff accused me of stealing the luggage cart?
Told Bruce the MGR and seem to careless about the problem.

Nathan [--] is nearly impossible to get hold of, even though he promises to put a credit to my credit card he has never do so?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GIJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE!! Confirmation means nothing, you can arrive there and not have a room! Reservation was confirmed online and held with my credit card. Called to pay in full on the day of arrival, and they claimed no room available. They stated a customer did not check out and had extended their stay KNOWING they had a reservation booked already. INSANE!! The front desk agent had no comment, nothing to say. No solution for their poor customer service and useless online booking site. NOT MY PROBLEM. I've stayed in many hotels, wanting to extend stay and denied because the hotel was full, and had reservations for future dates. Again, NOT MY PROBLEM. I fail to understand how you can CONFIRM a reservation, and upon checkin, you have NO ROOMS?!! This was unacceptable customer service. I just retired from 29 yrs in the airline business and have NEVER experienced this situation. Its quite frustrating!! I could have gone to this hotel in the morning, anytime, all day to checkin. There should have been some disclaimer about overbookings or the possibility of NOT having a room available even WITH a confirmation...according to Hotel's policy..... I hope they improve reservation policies and STOP inconveniencing potential repeat customers!

Room Tip: Don't waste your time, they won't hold a room for you and they won't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations. One of the benefits of staying with Value Place is that once you check in you can stay as long as you like. While that is an option we offer for all of our guests, it does at times create an oversold situation. We make every attempt to find similar temporary accommodations during these situations and check those guests in at the first availability. We appreciate your feedback on the reservation system and will make every effort possible to avoid these situations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Took me 10 minutes to be able to write this review on their internet. 6-10kbps at best. Shower is crap, doesn't get above room temperature. TV is tiny and no extra channels. Elevator is slow. One of the worst places i have stayed, especially for the price. Will never be coming back to one of these again.

Room Tip: Pick another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We strive to provide every guest with the best experience possible. We are in the process of upgrading our internet at several of our locations. We take all feedback very seriously and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora

Address: 575 Billings St, Aurora, CO 80011-6848 (Formerly Value Place Denver, CO (Aurora))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Pet-friendly - see website for details. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing